Bedrock announces three-CD set of new material, Bedrock 18: Signals

  • Share
  • It features an unmixed two-disc compilation and an artist album from C-Jay.
  • Bedrock announces three-CD set of new material, Bedrock 18: Signals image
  • John Digweed's Bedrock label is releasing a three-CD set to mark its 18th birthday. Bedrock 18: Signals features an unmixed two-disc various artists compilation along with an artist album from Dutch Bedrock staple C-Jay. The compilation was curated by Digweed and comprises 21 new and exclusive tracks from label regulars and nwecomers, including Guy J, Dave Angel, Uner and a new version of Emerson, Digweed & Muir's "Fanfare." Marc Romboy and Lee Van Dowski are tapped for remixes. The third disc is Echoes, an ambient album that follows C-Jay's debut LP Backslider from earlier this year. "It’s a really, really personal album," says C-Jay. "Whatever you do, brings you where you are now. It might be tagged as chillout or ambient music, but actually it's not 100% that—it's just me being me, making something no one else does." Before Bedrock 18 drops, Digweed will hold a release party tonight in London at Ministry Of Sound, where the man himself will play an extended set. Listen to a mini-mix of the first disc from Digweed.
    Tracklist Disc 1 01. Emerson, Digweed & Muir - Fanfare (Darren Emerson Reprise) 02. Quivver - Mumbo Jumbo (Reprise) 03. Sebastian Markiewicz - Sensation 04. Collective Machine & Philipp Straub - Hold You In The Moment 05. Digitaria - Revenge Of The Fantasy 06. Emerson, Digweed & Muir - Fanfare (Marc Romboy Moving Atoms Mix) 07. Amari - Cult Vision 08. Moonface - Across The Gulf Of Space 09. Guy J - 2026 10. Lee Van Dowski - 8H24 11. Eagles & Butterflies - Murder Was The Bass (Lee Van Dowski Remix) Disc 2 01. Quivver - This Was (Reprise) 02. Stelios Vassiloudis - Volver 03. Tiefstone - Kratos 04. CJ Jeff - Side Effects 05. Sam Jaspersohn - Islands 06. D-Nox & Beckers - Mondays 07. Uner - The Dock and the Elevator 08. Ryan Davis & Microtrauma - Recurrence 09. Dave Angel - Inside Out 10. Kontakt - Wild Forest Disc 3: Echoes 01. Finko 02. Trip 03. The Experience Of Love 04. Equanimity 05. Carte Blanche 06. BackSlider Part 3 (C-Jay’s Endless Ambient Remix) Bedrock will release Bedrock 18: Signals on December 2nd, 2016.