DeepChord, Heinrich Mueller, µ-Ziq appear on De:tuned's Brainbox compilation

  • Share
  • The six-LP box set contains new and unreleased tracks, also including Mika Vainio, The Future Sound Of London and Speedy J.
  • DeepChord, Heinrich Mueller, µ-Ziq appear on De:tuned's Brainbox compilation image
  • Belgium label and event series De:tuned is preparing a new box set, Brainbox, for release in November. Brainbox comprises six slabs of heavyweight wax totalling 25 tracks, pressed on a limited edition of 300 numbered copies. (A digital version is on the way as well.) It's an even more expansive project than the five-LP compilation De:tuned released in 2014 to mark five years of parties, and it follows a similar approach. Every track is previously unreleased—they're either made for the occasion, recently produced or pulled from the archives—and once again a host of key electronic artists are contributing to the cause. The set starts with a cut from In Sync, AKA influential UK DJ and producer Lee Purkis, and ends with one from Dutch stalwart Speedy J. µ-Ziq, The Future Sound Of London, DeepChord, As One (Kirk Degiorgio), Spacetime Continuum (Jonah Sharp), Heinrich Mueller (Drexciya member Gerald Donald), Ø (Mika Vainio) and Leo Anibaldi are just some of the other names involved. Mastering was handled by Matt Colton, while artwork comes courtesy of Kevin Foakes from Openmind, long known for his affiliation with Ninja Tune. There are no samples for Brainbox available yet, but De:tuned has posted a short and colorful preview video.
    Tracklist A1 In Sync - Crack In The World A2 John Beltran - Nineteen Eighty Nine B1 B12 - Worlds End B2 Seba - Ryu-ki C1 Move D & D-Man - Redundanz & Aufmerksamkeit C2 Leo Anibaldi - Panacèa D Deepchord - Citrus & Wood E1 As One - Where Did He Go... And Why E2 Scanner - Eros F1 The Future Sound Of London - Obollis F2 As One - Where Did He Go... And Why (Heinrich Mueller Lamb Shift Model) F3 As One - Where Did He Go... And Why (Plaid Remix) G1 Nu Era - The North View G2 Total Science - Winds Of Change H1 Spacetime Continuum - Tri Decagon H2 PFM - Aspirations I1 Mike Dred - Gate Of Origin I2 David Morley - Mode 90 J1 Robert Leiner - Psalm 101 J2 Cristian Vogel - Edit Out Wanky Solo K1 Ø - Fermionit K2 Meat Beat Manifesto - Synthesizer Test L1 µ-Ziq - Lilt N'Vectif L2 Locust - Dispelling 84-94 L3 Speedy J - Halvemaan De:tuned will release Brainbox on November 18th, 2016.