Art Department steps up for Renaissance: The Mix Collection

  • Share
  • Jonny White's two-disc selection features Richie Hawtin, Luciano, Rhythm & Sound and Deepchord.
  • Art Department steps up for Renaissance: The Mix Collection image
  • Art Department has mixed the latest edition in the Renaissance series. The Mix Collection: Art Department sees Jonny White pulling together dub techno and house tunes from the likes of Rhythm & Sound, Maurizio, Richie Hawtin, Luciano, Fred P, Steve Bug, The Persuader, DJ Sneak and Deepchord, while using his own productions as the opening tunes on both discs. The Renaissance series has been going since 1994, when it was inaugurated by Sasha & Digweed. White's effort is the first Renaissance release since 2013, a year in which Tale Of Us and Tiefschwarz both turned in selections. The Mix Collection: Art Department will be available digitally and on CD. Tracklist CD 1: 01. Jonny White - Ambient Intro (Rainfall) 02. Rhythm & Sound w/Savage - Smile 03. Maurizio - M5A (Edit) 04. Deepchord - DC12 A1 05. Lama Temple (Full Version) 06. Luciano - Octagonal 07. Dubatech - Nonagon 08. Steve Bug - A Night Like This (Richie Hawtin's A Dub Like That Remix) 09. Petar Dundov - Oasis (Substance & Vainqueur Remix) 10. Deepchord - Electromagnetic Dowsing (Step 1) 11. Route 8 - Ash Dub 12. Round Two feat. Andy Caine - New Day (Club Vocal Mix) CD 2: 01. Jonny White - Bodies 02. Borrowed Identity - Faith 03. Sascha Dive - Get Out Of The Ghetto Blues (Fred P Remix) 04. Mandar - Wet Paul 05. Searle - She Moves (Russ Gabriel Remix) 06. DJ Sneak - The Music In Me 07. Moomin - Humbling Love 08. Fresh & Low - New Life 09. Delano Smith - Mariana's Song 10. The Persuader - What Is The Time Mr Templar? 11. Aphrodisiac - Song Of The Siren 12. Steve Tang - Mystic Ritual 13. Nitin - Dubbed Out (Deadbeat Remix) 14. AD/D - Motor City Sunrise (Jonny's Renaissance Version) Renaissance will release The Mix Collection: Art Department on October 28th, 2016.