Giegling reveals new releases, including 14-track compilation, Mind Over Matter

  • Share
  • The Weimar label will release a Kettenkarussell remix EP featuring Lawrence and Losoul, as well as Huerco S remixes of Olin.
  • Giegling reveals new releases, including 14-track compilation, Mind Over Matter image
  • Giegling has put three new records up on its website for pre-order. The Weimar collective put out a few EPs this year: DJ Metatron's 2 The Sky, Leafar Legov's Talk and a 12-inch from Chicago producer Olin (the latter on its sub-label, g~~g~~~g). The label's 20th release, out in November, will be Mind Over Matter, a 14-track collection gathering tracks from label mainstays Edward, ATEQ, Vril, DJ Metatron, Kettenkarussell and Legov, among others. Before that, in late September, the crew will issue a remix 12-inch focusing on material from Kettenkarussell's Easy Listening full-length from 2014. Lawrence, German deep house lynchpin Losoul, Vril and Ezekiel Honig take on various cuts from the 2014 record. There's also another EP, this reworking music from Olin's recent 12-inch From Iceland. NYC-based artist Huerco S, fresh off the release of his ambient full-length, For Those Of You Who Have Never (And Also Those Who Have), is in house mode for his two versions. DJ Metatron's 2 The Sky is being repressed the same day. Listen to clips of Giegling 20, Easy Listening Remixes and Huerco S Remixes. Tracklist Mind Over Matter A1 Map.ache - Happy Birthday A2 D-IX - Scope B1 Edward - Check Check B2 Matthias Reiling - The Look On Their Face C1 Herr Koreander - Derive C2 Jacques Bon - See & Feel D1 Ateq - Ana D2 Pom Pom - Pom Pom D3 Loewe - 0318_173749 E1 Vril - Untitled E2 DJ Metatron - State Of Me E3 Birds & Tapes - Mallorca F1 Kettenkarrussell - Trust F2 Leafar Legov - Your Vibe Kettenkarussell - Easy Listening Remixes A1 Of Course (Lawrence Remix) A2 Konstant Sleep (Losoul Remix) B1 Spirale (Vril Remix) B2 Of Course (Ezekiel Honig Remix) Olin - Huerco S. Remixes A Huerco S. Remix 1 B Huerco S. Remix 2 Giegling will release Easy Listening Remixes, and Huerco S. Remixes on September 27th and Mind Over Matter in November 2016.