Tuff City Kids reveal details of new album, Adoldesscent

  • Share
  • The ten-track LP lands on Permanent Vacation in October.
  • Tuff City Kids reveal details of new album, Adoldesscent image
  • Tuff City Kids have announced full details of their new album, Adoldesscent. News of Gerd Janson and Lauer's first LP together surfaced earlier this month with the announcement of their Labyrinth single for Permanent Vacation. It's now been revealed that the forthcoming album comprises ten tracks due out on October 14th. Several vocalists—including Annie, who featured on "Labyrinth," and Joe Goddard—appear on the LP, which was put together with the aid of a strict schedule: Janson would visit Lauer's studio once per week, where they would work on tunes together for an entire day. (Janson claims his role was limited to "making coffee" and "looking at his cell phone.") Adoldesscent follows a long line of Tuff City Kids singles and remixes, spread across labels such as Delsin, Internasjonal and Innervisions. Listent to "Labyrinth."
    Tracklist 01. Ophmar 02. Wake People 03. Tell Me feat. Joe Goddard 04. Nordo 05. R-Mancer 06. Labyrinth feat.Annie 07. Aska feat. Kelley Polar 08. Boilered 09. Scared feat. Jasnau 10. Farewell House Permanent Vacation will release Adoldesscent on October 14th, 2016.