Kontra-Musik announces three remix EPs featuring Voices From The Lake, Efdemin

  • Share
  • Sebastian Mullaert, Joey Anderson and Max Loderbauer also contribute.
  • Kontra-Musik announces three remix EPs featuring Voices From The Lake, Efdemin image
  • Malmö label Kontra-Musik is preparing a run of three remix EPs for the fall. Each EP's tracklist features a group of wide-ranging, well-regarded talent, though that's hardly a surprise given Kontra-Musik's output over the years. Two records will offer fresh looks at material put to use in The Dance, a live mix from Sebastian Mullaert (AKA Minilogue) and label head Ulf Eriksson that came out last year—in particular, "Movement" and "Fusion," two productions from Mullaert. He's involved again with three new takes by way of his Wa Wu We alias—two on The Dance Remixed Part 1, which is due out in September, and the other on Part 2, scheduled for a November release. Reworks from Joey Anderson and Markus Suckut fill out Part 1, while Efdemin, Voices From The Lake (AKA Italian artists Donato Dozzy and Neel) and Ulwhednar (the Swedish pairing of Abdulla Rashim and Varg) are the other artists on hand for Part 2. Between the release of those two records, Kontra-Musik will issue X - Colours, a double-pack with six new interpretations of tracks from X, the label's ten-year anniversary compilation that came out in March. Mullaert is a part of this remix project, too, leading it off with a remix of Jonsson & Alter's "Brevet Hem," and a couple more Swedish artists have been called upon in Porn Sword Tobacco and Dorisburg. Efforts from Echospace, Sa Pa and Max Loderbauer complete the set. Tracklist The Dance Remixed Part 1 A1 Sebastian Mullaert - Movement (Joey Anderson Remix) A2 Sebastian Mullaert - Fusion (Wa Wu We Reduction) B1 Sebastian Mullaert - Fusion (Markus Suckut Remix) B2 Sebastian Mullaert - Movement (Wa Wu We Strip) X - Colours A Jonsson & Alter - Brevet Hem (Sebastian Mullaert Remix) B1 Jason Fine - Workin' it Out (Porn Sword Tobacco Conga Wok) B2 Mokira - Axis Audio (Echospace Model II) C1 TM404 - 303_303_303_606_606 (Dorisburg Remix) C2 Mokira - Manipulation Musik (Sa Pa Final Descent) D Tyler Friedman - Wallouian (Max Loderbauer Remix) The Dance Remixed Part 2 A1 Sebastian Mullaert - Movement (Efdemin Remix) A2 Sebastian Mullaert - Fusion (Wa Wu We Remix) B1 Sebastian Mullaert - Fusion (Voices From The Lake Tropical Thunders Mix) B2 Sebastian Mullaert - Fusion (Ulwhednar Remix) Kontra-Musik will release The Dance Remixed Part 1 on September 12th, X - Colours on October 17th, 2016 and The Dance Remixed Part 2 on November 14th, 2016.