Aus Music celebrates ten years and 100 releases with new compilation

  • Share
  • The 24-track set features appearances from the likes of Pearson Sound, Appleblim, Huxley, Cottam and label boss Will Saul.
  • Aus Music celebrates ten years and 100 releases with new compilation image
  • Will Saul's Aus Music has announced details for its 100th release, a compilation called Aus 100. Aus 100 will help celebrate a decade in operation for the London label, which began life as an offshoot for Simple Records in 2006 and has stayed busy blurring the lines between house and bass music ever since. (Saul has already been doing some anniversary touring.) Most of the artists who've produced for Aus over the years are contributing to this 24-track collection, which features all new material. Huxley, Pearson Sound, Appleblim, Midland, Cottam and Sideshow, who was behind the label's first release, are involved, along with Nick Höppner, Youandewan, Bwana, Sei A and DJ October and Saul himself, who's turned in a collaborative cut with October, and assembled all 24 tracks into a mix. Due out in August, Aus 100 will come as a triple-CD set with two unmixed discs and Saul's mix, a quadruple-vinyl pack and a digital release. Michael Place, as usual, has taken care of its visual design. Aus is also putting out Cassy's first album this month, which follows a Sei A LP, released in March. The label has revealed more 2016 plans as well, including a full-length from Youandewan and an appearance from Recloose. Listen to compilation tune "ARACARI" by Bicep & Hammer over at the Aus Music Bandcamp page. Tracklist CD1 01. Bwana - VVedding 02. Komon - Euclidean 03. Cottam - Brand New Dub 04. FOLD - All City 05. Marquis Hawkes - No Rush 06. Timothy Blake - Soul Without Shame 07. Shenoda - Minute 08. DJ October - Drama Queen 09. Pearson Sound - Standoff 10. Nick Höppner - Pneuma 11. Appleblim - Twinkle 12. Midland - Decompression Suite CD2 01. Huxley - Bisto Inferno 02. Sei A - Wan Hunner 03. Bicep & Hammer - ARACARI 04. Sideshow - Yek Do 05. Youandewan - Sicko 06. Breach & DJ Dust - Win Ugly 07. DJ T. - Under The Radar 08. Deetron - Cycle 09. Will Saul & October - Dimension One 10. Trevino - Shimmer 11. Komon & Will Saul - Circadian 12. Lee Jones - Nocturne Aus Music will release Aus 100 on July 8th, 2016.