Kompakt announces Total 16 compilation

  • Share
  • Tracks from The Field, Matias Aguayo and Maceo Plex appear on the Cologne label's latest annual roundup.
  • Kompakt announces Total 16 compilation image
  • Kompakt has announced details of its Total 16 compilation, due out this August. The Cologne label uses the Total series to look back on its catalogue from the previous year and pick out some highlights—with a few unreleased cuts thrown in. This time around the two-disc set contains music from Maceo Plex, The Field, Patrice Bäumel, John Tejada, DJ Hell and Kompakt founder Michael Mayer. All eight unreleased tracks from the CD version (including tunes from Matias Aguayo, Voigt & Voigt and Jürgen Paape) feature on the Total 16 vinyl sampler. Kompakt will host a party at Gloria Theater in Cologne on August 26th, the day of the compilation's release. It will feature four Kompakt-affiliated live acts whose identities haven't yet been revealed. There will also be an afterparty at Gewölbe Club. Tickets go on sale on June 1st. Tracklist CD 1: 01. The Field – Reflecting Lights (Kaytlin Aurelia Smith Mix) 02. Weval – I Don’t Need It 03. The Orb – Moonbuilding 2703 AD (Teebs Moon Grotto Mix) 04. Lake TurnerBeacon Fields 05. Blond:Ish – Endless Games (Patrice Bäumel Mix) 06. Coma – Lora (Robag’s Fandara Qualv NB Mix) 07. Komon & Will Saul feat. Ben Westbeech – Lost In Time 08. Jürgen Paape – Eden 09. The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love 10. Sonns – Teacher 11. Wassermann – Die Schallplatte (Video Mix) 12. The Silent Ones – Magical Party (Jonas Bering Mix) 13. Dave DK – Kronsee (Ulrich Schnauss Mix) CD 2: 01. Alex Under – Lolog 02. Frankey & Sandrino – Hydrae 03. John Tejada – Integrator 04. Hunter/Game – Silver (Redshape Mix) 05. Matias Aguayo – Komm 06. Michael Mayer – Action 07. Clarian – Space Noir 08. Rex The Dog – Teufelsberg 09. Maceo Plex feat. C.A.R. – Mirror Me (Dark Dub) 10. Patrice Bäumel – Surge 11. Reinhard Voigt – Reisen & Speisen 12. Terranova – Kepler186F (DJ Hell Mix) Vinyl: A1 Alex Under – Llaman a la Puerta A2 Lake Turner – Beacon Fields B1 The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love B2 Jürgen Paape – Eden C1 Michael Mayer – Action C2 Matias Aguayo – Komm D1 Sweet 100 – Six D2 Voigt & Voigt – Denken Sie Laut Kompakt will release Total 16 on August 26th, 2016.