Full details of Midland's AKASE album revealed

  • Share
  • Graspers, the UK producer's full-length collaboration with vocalist Robbie Redway, hits shelves in January.
  • Full details of Midland's AKASE album revealed image
  • !K7 has revealed full details of the upcoming from AKASE. AKASE is a new project from Midland in collaboration with singer-songwriter Robbie Redway. It debuted earlier this year with first single "Rust" and the promise of an album, which will come true on January 22nd with Graspers. The full thing features "Rust" along with ten other new tracks, which were recorded by the long-time in a gradual process over the last two years. Kompakt associate Ewan Pearson helped produce the LP. The labels says that Graspers is "all about catching emotions and brief moments in time," and was made for "post break-up nights in and emotionally laden post-club afterparties." The duo are also preparing a new live show in support of the record. Check out AKASE's cover of "Under Pressure" from The War On Drugs below.
    Tracklist 01. Adrift 02. Rust 03. Borderlines 04. Beseech 05. Call 06. Is It Because 07. Murmur 08. Deft Ways 09. Feel A Little 10. Graspers 11. Extract !K7 will release Graspers on January 22nd, 2016.