Sven Väth compiles The Sound Of The 16th Season

  • Share
  • Tunes from Leon Vynehall, DJ Koze and The Knife all make it onto the 2015 edition of the annual mix.
  • Sven Väth compiles The Sound Of The 16th Season image
  • Sven Väth has revealed details of The Sound Of The 16th Season. The two-disc mix is due out on November 20th via Cocoon Recordings. The annual mix signals the end of another summer in Ibiza, with Väth assembling a selection of the tunes that defined the latest season of his long-running residency on the White Isle. DJ Koze's "XTC" opens the first disc, which also contains music from Carl Craig, Leon Vynehall, Jacek Sienkiewicz and John Tejada. The second disc has material from the likes of The Knife, Tim Green, Floorplan and Petar Dundov. In addition to the double-CD, The Sound Of The 16th Season will be available digitally. Tracklist CD 1 01. DJ Koze - XTC 02. Matthew Dekay - Fangtango 03. Metaboman - Next Please 04. Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City - Till We Meet Again (Carl Craig Remix) 05. Jacob Korn - Bingoparty 06. Leon Vynehall - It's Just (House Of Dupree) 07. Aaaron - Whatcha Say 08. Daniel Bortz - Don’t Disturb Björn 09. John Tejada - Cipher 10. Mattheis - Prism2 11. Patrick Specke & Daze Maxim - Battery 12. Jacek Sienkiewicz - Drifting 13. Ricardo Tobar - Brittle CD 2 01. Tim Green - Eclipse 02. Alex Smoke - Executive Realness 03. Heartthrob - Never Wanted One 04. Tim Wright - The Crab 05. Deetron - The Believer 06. Bastinov - Prisma 07. Floorplan - Ritual 08. The Knife - Silent Shout (Shaken-Up Version) 09. Geeeman - Wanna Go Bang (Alden Tyrell Remix) 10. Gary Beck - Leo 11. Pig & Dan – Universal Love 12. Stranger - Warehouse Memoires (Bergweg Mix) 13. Alex Bau - On Synth 14. Dimi Angélis - New Sun Spot 15. Petar Dundov – Synchrotonic Cocoon Recordings will release The Sound Of The 16th Season on November 20th, 2015.