Uncanny Valley celebrates five years with compilation EPs

  • Share
  • Jacob Korn, Cuthead and Iron Curtis all feature on the Dresden label's two anniversary records.
  • Uncanny Valley celebrates five years with compilation EPs image
  • Dresden's Uncanny Valley will celebrate five years of operation with two compilation EPs. The crew behind the label—Albrecht Wassersleben, Carl Suspect, Conrad Kaden and Philipp Demankowski—decided to mark the milestone with one record featuring archival material and another containing all-new productions. The two EPs, collectively titled 5 Years On Parole, will both land on vinyl on October 9th, with the digital versions arriving three days later. The archival tracks come from label affiliates Jacob Korn (in collaboration with San Soda), Cuthead, C-Beams and Credit 00, while Chinaski, De´rive, Panthera Krause and Iron Curtis provide the new material. For more on Uncanny Valley, take a look back at RA's 2011 label of the month piece. Tracklist 5 Years On Parole - New: A1 Chinaski – Angel Heart A2 De´rive - Schicksalhafte Begegnung B1 Panthera Krause - Coochie B2 Iron Curtis – Ensuite 5 Years On Parole - Vaults: A1 Jacob Korn & San Soda - The Music A2 Cuthead - In Circles B1 C-Beams - Beaming City B2 Credit 00 - Elsewhere Girl Uncanny Valley will release 5 Years On Parole on October 9th, 2015.