Kompakt outlines Pop Ambient 2016

  • Share
  • The Orb, Mikkel Metal and Wolfgang Voigt all feature on the next edition of the annual compilation, out in November.
  • Kompakt outlines Pop Ambient 2016 image
  • Kompakt will release Pop Ambient 2016 on November 13th. The yearly series has been running since 2001, defining the Cologne label's accessible and melodic take on ambient music. This latest edition features regulars like Wolfgang Voigt and Jens-Uwe Beyer, alongside The Orb and Mikkel Metal. SCSI-9's Anton Kubikov also features, plus experimental musician Stephan Mathieu and Leandro Fresco, who makes two appearances (one original track and a remix of Dave DK). The Wolfgang Voigt contribution is actually a megamix of his "Rückverzauberung" series done by Thore Pfeiffer, reimagining the entire concept as "one sweeping cut," according to the label. That track appears only on the CD and digital versions of the album. Tracklist 01. Stephan Mathieu - April Im Oktober 02. The Orb - Alpine Dawn 03. Anton Kubikov - April 04. Max Würden - Unterwasser 05. Sicker Man & Gregor Schwellenbach - Turns 06. Würden & Pfeiffer - Feinherb 07. Mikkel Metal - Titan 08. Dave DK - Veira (Leandro Fresco Mix) 09. Wolfgang Voigt - Rückverzauberung (Thore Pfeiffer Megamix) 10. Jens-Uwe Beyer - The Bremen 11. Leandro Fresco - Configuración De Ataque 12. Thore Pfeiffer - Idyll Kompakt will release Pop Ambient 2016 on November 13th, 2015.