Jean-Michel Jarre reveals details of Electronica 1: The Time Machine

  • Share
  • The French electronic pioneer's next album features Moby, Boys Noize, John Carpenter and Pete Townshend, among others.
  • Jean-Michel Jarre reveals details of Electronica 1: The Time Machine image
  • Jean-Michel Jarre will release Electronica 1: The Time Machine via Ultra Music on October 16th. The French synthesizer icon has been teasing out details on the new album since April, revealing various high profile collaborators involved with the record. Electronica 1: The Time Machine is in fact a fully collaborative effort: all of its 16 tracks have Jarre working with another producer. His choices truly run the gamut. On "Travelator (Part 2)" he works with The Who's Pete Townshend, while "Suns Have Gone" has his teaming up with electronica superstar Moby. He's enlisted some other synth veterans, such as John Carpenter and Tangerine Dream—album track "Zero Gravity" is one of the last recorded works of the latter group's lynchpin, Edgar Froese. Elsewhere, Boys Noize, Gesaffelstein and Fuck Buttons also take up with the French legend. Check out the full list of collaborators below. The video for " If..! (feat. Little Boots)" will premiere on Jarre's YouTube channel tomorrow, Saturday, August 29th. In the meantime, you can watch a trailer below,
    Tracklist 01. The Time Machine feat. Boys Noize 02. Glory feat. M83 03. Close Your Eyes feat. Air 04. Automatic (Part 1) feat. Vince Clarke 05. Automatic (Part 2) feat. Vince Clarke 06. If..! feat. Little Boots 07. Immortals feat. Fuck Buttons 08. Suns Have Gone feat. Moby 09. Conquistador feat. Gesaffelstein 10. Travelator (Part 2) feat. Pete Townshend 11. Zero Gravity feat. Tangerine Dream 12. Rely On Me feat. Laurie Anderson 13. Stardust feat. Armin Van Buuren 14. Watching You feat. 3D (Massive Attack) 15. A Question Of Blood feat. John Carpenter 16. The Train & The River feat. Lang Lang Ultra Music will release Electronica 1: The Time Machine on October 16th, 2015.