Moritz Von Oswald Trio return with Sounding Lines

  • Share
  • The group, which now counts Tony Allen as a member, will release its latest LP in June.
  • Moritz Von Oswald Trio return with Sounding Lines image
  • A new Moritz Von Oswald Trio album will arrive on Honest Jon's Records next month. Sounding Lines is the trio's first album with Tony Allen on drums—the Afrobeat pioneer, who's been playing live shows with the group for a while, has replaced Vladislav Delay. Allen joins the trio's founder, Moritz von Oswald, who's credited with "percussion sequencing, synthesizers and additional electronics," and Max Loderbauer, who's on synths. Initial details of the LP were first revealed here on RA back in November 2014. Now we know the record will arrive on June 8th. It's made up of eight numerically titled tracks, and has been mixed by Ricardo Villalobos. For more on Honest Jon's, check out the in-depth feature we published on the legendary outlet earlier this week. Tracklist 01. 1 02. 2 03. 3 04. 4 05. 5 (Spectre) 06. 6 07. 7 08. 8 Honest Jon's Records will release Sounding Lines on June 8th, 2015.