Kompakt launches Pop Ambient LP series with Leandro Fresco

  • Share
  • The Buenos Aires producer will release El Reino Invisible in March.
  • Kompakt launches Pop Ambient LP series with Leandro Fresco image
  • Leandro Fresco's El Reino Invisible LP will be released by Kompakt on March 2nd. Fresco has pursued minimalist ambient composition since the '90s, having previously worked with Kompakt on his 2002 Amor International EP. The Cologne label has kept its yearly Pop Ambient compilation series going since 2001, each year gathering tracks which mix experimental field recordings, new age and synth pop for what the label calls "elevator music for the vertically challenged." Kompakt says the annual exercise has led to a surplus of beatless material, resulting in the launch of a full-length Pop Ambient series. Fresco, who has previously released albums on Fragil Discos and Cruz Del Sur, says the new set was composed while he was in an emotional place, but staves off the assumption that the songs emanated from sorrow, saying "I do not associate this album with feelings of sadness, but with hope, light and the summer heat, full of cyan and orange colors.“ Fresco recently pulled together a DJ mix for Womblabel. Check it out here to get a sense of his current palette. Tracklist 01. La Edad De Oro 02. Los Anios Que Vivimos En Peligro 03. Le Herida Del Soldado 04. La Nueva Orden 05. Los Pasos Vacilantes De Los Reyes 06. El Salto Del Angel 07. Sol De Medianoche 08. El Valle 09. Principe De Viento 10. El Reino Invisible Kompakt will release Leandro Fresco's El Reino Invisible on March 2nd, 2015.