Chris Tietjen preps mix compilation for Cocoon

  • Share
  • Zehn will be the tenth and last entry from Tietjen on the label's in-house mix series, and it collects material from the past decade of Cocoon relases.
  • Chris Tietjen preps mix compilation for Cocoon image
  • Frankfurt institution Cocoon Recordings has tapped Chris Tietjen for one more in-house mix CD, Zehn, which is due out in late March. Aside from being the 49th official mix to come from Cocoon, Zehn (as the German word suggests) is the tenth in a sequentially titled series curated by Tietjen (which focuses on the label's own output). This one will end the series, and to mark the occasion, Tietjen has drawn from the past ten years of Cocoon releases where the other nine CDs only used music put out on the label in the prior 12 months. Zehn will pack 36 tracks and remixes into its 80-minute run time, and a press release describes Tietjen's approach as close to that used by Richie Hawtin on his Closer To The Edit mix. Cuts from, among others, Minilogue (including the first and last tracks), Moritz von Oswald, Nina Kraviz, Guy Gerber, Loco Dice and Maetrik are put to work, as well as "Chamber Nights," a 2014 joint production from Tietjen and Christian Burkhardt. The mix will be available on CD and digital formats. Tracklist 01. Minilogue - Cow, Crickets And Clay 02. Julian Perez - Over The Rain 03. Kollektiv Turmstraße - Dead Room 04. Tale Of Us & Visionquest - Equilibrio 05. Moritz Von Oswald - Cocoon Dark Dub 06. Joel Mull - Blossom 07. Minilogue - We All 08. Nina Kraviz - W-Bleu 09. Cobblestone Jazz - W 10. Loco Dice - Carthago 11. Glove - Drogenkontrolle 12. Dinky - Acid In My Fridge (Visionquest Remix) 13. Martin Buttrich - Hunted 14. Stefan Goldmann - Yes To All 15. Andre Galluzzi & Dana Ruh - Bettle 16. Argy - Unrelieable Virgin 17. Doomwork - Independence 18. Guy Gerber - Sea Of Sand 19. Johannes Heil - The Ace (Butch Remix) 20. Nick Curly - Pujante 21. Richard Bartz - Subway 7 22. Adam Beyer - Stereotypes 23. Marco Carola & The Gadgets - Red Yellow Blue 24. Chris Tietjen & Christian Burkhardt - Chamber Nights 25. Maetrik - Crush On Me 26. Christian Burkhardt & Einzelkind - Icon Edit 27. Chymera - Pump 28. Harrisson Crump - Deep Down Inside (Reboot Remix) 29. Guy Gerber - This Is Balagan 30. Djinxx - Scopic 31. Oliver Koletzki - Mückenschwarm (Olivier Berger Remix) 32. Julien Bracht - Aime Light 33. Matt John – The River feat. Marc Lorbeer 34. Extrawelt - Phoebe 35. Projekt 69 - Karma 36. Minilogue - Seconds (Colour & Sound) Cocoon Recordings will release Zehn on March 27th, 2015.