Earwiggle reveals Eight Wigglin' Ways To Die

  • Share
  • AnD, Neil Landstrumm and Papers are among those recruited for the Dublin label's upcoming compilation.
  • Earwiggle reveals Eight Wigglin' Ways To Die image
  • Dublin imprint Earwiggle has announced plans for its tenth release: a double vinyl compilation called Eight Wigglin' Ways To Die. Sunil Sharpe's imprint has been known as a home for wide-ranging, roughened-up techno since its start in early 2011. The lengthy list of producers who've been involved so far include Steve Stoll, Paul Birken, Ancient Methods, Anodyne, Bleaching Agent and Whirling Hall Of Knives, to name just a few. Eight Wigglin' Ways To Die, due out next month, has even more underground talent joining in the fun. Prolific Manchester-based duo AnD handles the first track, while the last one comes from Ordinate, AKA J.P. Hartnett and John Flynn (the latter of whom is a collaborator on Björk's new album), here making their debut. Martyn Hare and Neil Landstrumm, along with Johan Platt and Boner M, Papers, DeFeKT and Bintus have also turned in tracks. With artwork provided by Jonny Costello, the compilation will come on double vinyl at first, and a digital version will follow a few weeks later. You can stream clips below. On the events front, Earwiggle will team up with the similarly adventurous Killekill crew in Berlin for a showcase at Suicide Circus on Friday, February 20th. Sharpe, Bintus and DeFeKT will represent Earwiggle, and Killekill boss DJ Flush as well as affiliate Sebastian Kökow round out the night's lineup. Tickets to that one are available on RA.
    Tracklist A1 AnD - Higgs Boson A2 Martyn Hare - 2BE&aBN B1 Johan Platt & Boner M - Antsinplot 05 B2 Papers - Calum C1 DeFeKT - 6 x 6 C2 Bintus - Indigo Waste D1 Neil Landstrumm - The Rise Of Slime D2 Ordinate - OR 06 Earwiggle will release Eight Wigglin' Ways To Die on March 9th, 2015.