FCL are In The House

  • Share
  • The Belgian duo are behind the next edition in Defected's mix series.
  • FCL are In The House image
  • FCL, AKA Red D and San Soda, are next up in Defected Records's In The House series. The Belgian duo were first snapped up by Defected after the success of their 2012 tune "It's You," which was subsequently re-released digitally by the label and then presented on a remix EP with new versions by David Morales, MK and Mr. Fingers. On FCL In The House, Red D and San Soda have mixed one disc each. Red D's selection calls on the likes of Bob Moses, Jacob Korn and Kai Alcé, while San Soda weaves together cuts from Larry Heard, Mousse T. and Seven Davis Jr. A new FCL track, "Behold," also features. "If there was one thing we always wanted to do as DJs, it was to be asked for a mix compilation in which we would get total (house) freedom," says Red D. "We aimed for a DJ set filled with old and new tracks that you will want to come back to in 10 years' time." In addition to the double-CD version, the compilation will be issued on digital and vinyl sampler formats. Tracklist CD1: Live Mix (Red D) 01. Bob Moses - All I Want 02. Kai Alcé - Shut Your Eyes 03. San Soda - Kaizen 04. Paul Hannah - Key Follow 05. Credit 00 - Obsessed 06. Jacob Korn - Der Don 07. North Lake - Griswold 08. Vince Watson - Mystical Rhythm (Original Mix) 09. Anthony Teasdale feat. Omid 16B - She Frowned He Smiled 10. Tomas - Mind Song 11. B-Code - Feel Good (Verlanzi Dub) 12. Mudhen - Private Sexratery 13. Jump Chico Slamm - Feel Free 14. Lemakuhlar & Red D - Is Essit 15. Bushwacka! - Healer (House Mix) 16. FCL feat. Lady Linn - Can We Try CD2: Studio Mix (San Soda) 01. Larry Heard - Burning 4 You 02. Norken & Deer feat. Kayela - Shoot The Sun (Russ Gabriel Remix) 03. Boe & Zak - Looking For Love 04. JohNick - C’Mon Give It Up 05. Mousse T. - Ooh Song 06. Sandman & Riverside feat. Jeremy Ellis - Into Your Story (Kai Alcé DISTINCTIVE Remix) 07. Stacy Kidd feat. Peven Everett - How Bad I Want Ya (Radio Mix) 08. Underground Attorney - Nothing Stays (The Underground Mix) 09. San Soda - Birdies That Fly 10. Seven Davis Jr. - One (Live Edit) 11. The Track Addicts - A Place Not 2 Far 12. Audiojack feat. Kevin Knapp - Stay Glued (FCL Weemix) 13. FCL - Behold (ITH Mix) Defected will release FCL In The House on January 25th, 2015.