Sven Väth mixes The Sound Of The 15th Season

  • Share
  • MMM, Elbee Bad and Planetary Assault Systems are some of the producers who make it onto the Cocoon Recordings boss's latest roundup.
  • Sven Väth mixes The Sound Of The 15th Season image
  • Sven Väth is readying The Sound Of The 15th Season. The mix compilation is an annual tradition for the Cocoon Recordings boss. As the Ibiza season wraps up, Väth pulls out a handful of his biggest tunes from his months on the island and puts together a comprehensive set. Though it comes on two discs, it's not a two-part, day-and-night mix like he's delivered in the past; rather, it's a three-hour mix meant to be experienced continuously. Big tunes like DJ Koze's remix of Moderat's "Bad Kingdom," MMM's "Jack 7" and Kölsch feat. Waa Industry's "Papageno" all feature, with cuts by Elbee Bad, Planetary Assault Systems, Slam and Daniel Stefanik rounding things out. The mix caps a milestone year for Väth—it's both his 15th year on the island and the year of his 50th birthday, which he's celebrating in Mannheim later this month. Tracklist CD1 01. Stimming - Southern Sun feat. Piper Davis 02. Alex & Digby - Kudlak 03. Leon Vynehall - Butterflies 04. D'Lonely Al - We Can Have It All 05. Simian Mobile Disco & Roman Flügel - Hachinoko 06. Joseph S Joyce - Vedanta (Sebastian Mullaert Remix) 07. Karim Sahraoui - Nightflow 08. Elbee Bad - It's The People (VOXeMOTIONaLmixx) 09. Marc Philipp - Rezo 10. Hotel Lauer - QD 11. David August - Epikur CD2 01. Moderat - Bad Kingdom (DJ Koze Remix) 02. Reboot - Samson 03. Benjamin Damage - Up 04. Dast - Deep Down 05. Sable Sheep - Cargo Room 06. Gary Beck feat. Debra Debs - Get Together 07. Pig & Dan - Sandstorm 08. Tumult Hands - Tumult Hands 09. Daniel Stefanik - Signs 10. Planetary Assault System - Future Modular 11. MMM - Jack 7 12. Slam - Rotary 13. Sawlin & Subjected – Texture 1.1 14. Kölsch feat. Waa Industry - Papageno Cocoon Recordings will release The Sound Of The 15th Season on November 17th, 2014.