DJ Three dissolves Hallucination Limited, launches Hallucienda

  • Share
  • Some of the new label's early release plans have been revealed, including a compilation with tracks from Radio Slave, J. Alvarez and Ulysses.
  • DJ Three dissolves Hallucination Limited, launches Hallucienda image
  • DJ Three has announced the end of Hallucination Limited and the launch of a new label, Hallucienda. Hallucienda is described in a press release as the next step in the "evolution" of Hallucination Limited, which itself is shutting, after a decade of operation, like the original Hallucination Records imprint it grew out of. The new label will put out singles on vinyl and albums and compilations on digital formats, and has outlined details for some of its initial releases, featuring artists that should be familiar to Hallucination fans as well as a few newer names. The very first is a three-tracker from Reverse Commuter, real name Kenneth James Gibson (a prolific producer probably best known as [a]pendics.shuffle), that includes a Doc Martin remix. It'll come out next week. The second, which follows in October, is an untitled single-sided record with "Between The Hands Of Friends" from David Christophere (formerly of Rabbit In The Moon) remixed by Peter Van Hoesen and "Rising Son" from Alland Byallo's Weitone moniker. Details for Hallucienda's third release are TBA, but its fourth, due out on October 7th, will be a nine-track compilation titled Phono Obscura and described as featuring "future album artists" and "12" mercenaries." A track from Lock Smith, AKA Safeword member Marc Smith opens things up. Reverse Commuter will appear again, and other contributions come from the likes of Terry Francis, J. Alvarez, Ulysses and Radio Slave—you can try out his remix of "New York To Me" (an earlier Reverse Commuter track featuring Terryn Westbrook) below.
    Tracklist Reverse Commuter - Vinyl Exposure One A Future Temptations B1 Icarus feat. Kelly Johnson (Doc Martin's Subwarp mix) B2 Another Way Untitled A David Christophere pres. Lift - Between The Hands Of Friends (Peter Van Hoesen mix) AA Weitone - "Rising Son" Phono Obscura 01. Lock Smith - Wouldn't You 02. The Bystanders feat. Mount Sims & Linda Lamb - History Is Not Shrinking (Reverse Commuter's Lesson In Lies Mix) 03. J. Alvarez - Strut 04. Terry Francis feat. Ricardo - Together 05. Ulysses - Dance Gravity 06. Reverse Commuter feat. Terryn Westbrook - New York To Me (Radio Slave Vocal Mix) 07. Öona Dahl & Jonny Cruz - Oceans 08. Sunshine Jones - The Sun 09. Remi Mazet - For Your Love Hallucienda will release Vinyl Exposure One on September 25th, and the untitled second record on October 18th. Phono Obscura is due out on October 7th.