Nic Fanciulli mixes In The House

  • Share
  • The Saved boss's two-disc mix for Defected is due out in July.
  • Nic Fanciulli mixes In The House image
  • Nic Fanciulli has mixed the next edition of Defected Records's In The House series. The Saved chief's two-disc effort brings together music from a wide range of artists. The first disc starts with London disco veterans Faze Action and works through tunes from a couple of global stars—Erykah Badu and Thom Yorke—as well as house cuts from The Analogue Cops, Jovonn and Deetron. Disc Two features original cuts and remixes from Ben Sims, KiNK, Roman Flügel, Octave One and Plastikman among others. Fanciulli says compiling In The House was a "six to eight month process." He adds: "I feel that when you are producing a compilation nowadays you have to give something special to the people that are buying the compilation. Something that in ten years' time, they are going to listen to it and think it still sounds good." To celebrate the mix's release, Fanciulli will spin at Defected's Ministry Of Sound takeover on Saturday, June 28th. Tracklist CD1 01. Faze Action - In The Trees (Cello Reprise) & Wouter de Moor feat. Theo Parrish Words - Lectures (Acapella) 02. The Analogue Cops - Why You Love Me (Original Mix) 03. Robot Needs Oil - Mood Swings (Original Mix) 04. André Lodemann - Where Are You Now? (Original Mix) 05. Coca District - Meet Me 06. Fabian Feynman - Move Me (Original Mix) 07. Pablo Bolivar - Last Change (Jay Shepheard Remix) 08. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules - Pushing On (Dub) 09. Daniel Wang - Not Feeling It 10. Full Intention feat. Robert Owens - Let Me Be 11. Scheibe - Achterwaarts 12. Memoryman AKA Uovo - Come & Get It 13. Liapin - Redskin (Agnes Remix) 14. Taron-Trekka - Sunkissed Shak 15. Erykah Badu - On & On 16. Jovonn - Slammin' Doors (Knockin') 17. Marco Passarani - Colliding Bonus Star 18. Alix Alvarez - Fayall 19. Deetron - Orange 20. Einmusik - Distinguished 21. Julien Jabre - War (Nic Fanciulli Edit) 22. Michel Sacher - Redstar (Original Mix) 23. Joris Voorn - Blank (2011 Unreleased Version) 24. Thom Yorke - The Eraser CD2 01. Phil Weeks - Live At Palladium 02. Ordinary Subject - Hidden Life (Original Mix) 03. Ruede Hagelstein - Minus 04. Rampa - Chai Jen Jen (Original Mix) 05. Dario D'Attis - The Good Old Days (Original Mix) 06. Moizez Ohr & Raized - Apofenia (Original Mix) & Cevin Fisher - The Way You Used To (Accapella) 07. Tripmastaz - Way To Make 08. Mihai Popoviciu - To Be Back 09. Blakkat - Job Satisfaction (Accapella) 10. Ukka - Cucoo (Original Mix) 11. Terranova - Tourette 12. David August - Roco Coco 13. Daniel Stefanik - Just One Moment 14. Ben Sims - Freaks (KiNK Remix) 15. Roman Flügel - More & More & More 16. Jovonn - Back To House (Pooley's Dub) 17. Marlow - Donny (Raw Beatz Edit) 18. Shlomi Aber 'Outlaws' 19. Steve Lawler - Kalimba, Tim Green - Old Sunshine (Original) & Plastikman - Spastik 20. Technasia - I Am Somebody' (Original Mix) & Ruffneck feat. Yavahn - Everybody Be Somebody (Accapella) 21. Shlomi Aber - Tel Aviv Garden (Nic Fanciulli Remix), Octave One - Dema & Jimpster - Porchlight And Rocking Chairs (KiNK Remix) Defected will release In The House: Nic Fanciulli on July 6th, 2014.