Atom TM launches Audio Archive reissue series

  • Share
  • The first release on Uwe Schmidt's new label collects his earliest recordings and will drop in October.
  • Atom TM launches Audio Archive reissue series image
  • Uwe Schmidt has started a new label called AtomTM_Audio_Archive, which will release new and old material from the German artist starting in October. The first missive from the vaults (said to consist of over 2000 recordings) is Lassigue Bendthaus/Matter (23rd Anniversary Edition), which goes all the way back to 1990 to some of Schmidt's earliest recordings. The reissue comprises the entire 1991 Matter LP, as well as the Automotif (his very first single) and Hertz 12-inches. Two previously unreleased versions of "Automotive" are also included. All of the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes and the compilation will see a digital release. Tracklist 01. Automotive 02. Circulat 03. Transitory 04. Lanternslide 05. Mortal Immortal 06. Rotation Mécanique 07. Velocity Life 08. Statique 09. Inured 10. Relate (12-inch Version) 11. Hertz (12-inch Version) 12. Zeit (12-inch Version) 13. Statik (12-inch Version) 14. Velocity Life (Hz) (12-inch Version) 15. Automotive (12-inch Version Second Edit) 16. Statique (12-inch Version) 17. Transitory (12-inch Version) 18. Velocity Life (12-inch Version) 19. Automotive (White Label Version) 20. Automotive (First Edit) AtomTM_Audio_Archive will release Lassigue Bendthaus/Matter (23rd Anniversary Edition) on October 4th, 2013.