Full details of Carl Craig's Masterpiece revealed

  • Share
  • Muddy Waters, Kyle Hall and David Lynch all feature on the Planet E chief's three-disc mix.
  • Full details of Carl Craig's Masterpiece revealed image
  • The tracklist for Carl Craig's Masterpiece compilation for Ministry Of Sound has been announced. As previously reported, Masterpiece has been divided into three discs. The first disc, Aspiration, is a mix of newer material, and features a sprinkling of Detroit talent—Kyle Hall & Kero, Moodymann, Rick Wilhite and The Egyptian Lover—alongside the likes of Ben Sims, Loco Dice and Tom Trago. Inspiration pulls together some of the music that has influenced Craig down the years, ranging from Muddy Waters and The Temptations through to Prince Jammy, David Lynch, Erykah Badu, Moritz Von Oswald, Kevin Saunderson (as E-Dancer) and Derrick May. The third disc, Meditation, features six previously unreleased tracks produced by Craig himself. The Masterpiece was the starting point for our recent Exchange with the Planet E chief—check it out here if you haven't already. Tracklist Disc 1-Aspiration 01. Kyle Hall & Kero - Zug Island 02. Macromism - News From Barcelona 03. Huxley - Little Things 04. Burnski - Lost in the Zoo (Martinez Brothers' Bronx Zoo Mix) 05. Loco Dice -Detox 06. Sam Ball - Handsome 07. Maan - L1 (ROD Remix) / tINI - My Shine (Carl Craig Remix) 08. Technasia - Bastille Days 09. 69 - Poi Et Pas (ROD Remix) 10. Arkist - Rendezvous (SCB 2013 Dub) 11. Tom Trago - Use Me Again (Carl Craig Refix Mix) 12. Rick Wilhite - Drum Patterns & Memories (Moodymann Mix) 13. The Egyptian Lover - Egypt Egypt 14. Ben Sims - Straight from Bolivia 15. Lance Desardi - The Power of Suggestion Disc 2-Inspiration 01. The Messengers - In The Jungle 02. The Temptations - Cloud Nine 03. Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy 04. Prince Jammy - 256k Ram 05. African Head Charge - Crocodile Hand Luggage 06. David Lynch - Noah's Ark 07. Freeway - All My Life 08. Erykah Badu - Fall In Love (Your Funeral) 09. Moritz Von Oswald - Cocoon Dark Dub 10. E-Dancer - Feel The Mood 11. Derrick May - Icon 12. DeBarge - Stay With Me 13. Melody Gardot - Mira 14. Tribe - Livin' In A New Day Disc 3-Meditation 01. Carl Craig - Meditation 1 (Version) 02. Carl Craig - Meditation 2 (Version) 03. Carl Craig - Meditation 3 (Version) 04. Carl Craig - Meditation 4 (Version) 05. Carl Craig - Meditation 5 (Version) 06. Carl Craig - Meditation 6 (Version) Ministry of Sound will release Masterpiece by Carl Craig on June 24th, 2013.