RocketNumberNine unveil MeYouWeYou

  • Share
  • The UK duo will release their second album in May via Smalltown Supersound.
  • RocketNumberNine unveil MeYouWeYou image
  • Rocketnumbernine have revealed details of their second album, MeYouWeYou, due out May 21st through Smalltown Supersound. The brotherly duo of Tom and Ben Page are best known in electronic music circles for their work with Kieran Hebden, AKA Four Tet. After meeting through late jazz drummer Steve Reid, the trio toured together before Hebden produced and remixed "Matthew & Toby," a 14-minute track he later released through his own Text label (it also features on this album). They followed that up with another collab in Roseland, a Floating Points-produced 12-inch released earlier this month. The pair's fusion of electronic and jazz influences has earned them some high profile fans—Gilles Peterson, Caribou and Thom Yorke among them—and a mooted collaboration with Neneh Cherry is in the works. MeYouWeYou is the pair's second full-length, following 2008's You Reflect Me, which came out on experimental label Champion Version. Head over to the Smalltown Supersound SoundCloud page to listen to album track "Rotunda" in full. Tracklist 01. Lope 02. Rotunda 03. Slide 04. Steel Drummer 05. Symposium 06. Deadly Buzz 07. Black and Blue 08. Lone Raver 09. Matthew and Toby Smalltown Supersound will release MeYouWeYou by Rocketnumbernine on May 21st, 2013.