Justin Robertson sees The Pilgrim's Ghost

  • Share
  • The acid house veteran will release his first album in 12 years through Gomma.
  • Justin Robertson sees The Pilgrim's Ghost image
  • Justin Robertson will release an album as The Deadstock 33s in March. Entitled The Pilgrim's Ghost, the 11-track set will be Robertson's first album since 2001's Justin Robertson Presents Revtone. The Englishman has a musical history that dates back some three decades, starting out as a DJ in Manchester before turning his hand to remixing and original production. In recent times he's donned the Deadstock 33s for several collaborative releases with Daniel Avery on labels like Is It Balearic?, Tigersushi and Optimo. The Pilgrim's Ghost is described in a press release as a "bubbling, rolling, bass driven collection," with Robertson's own vocals scattered throughout. The album will see release on Gomma, the German label run by Mathias Modica and Jonas Imbery. Tracklist 01. Tic Tic Toc 02. Underneath The Pines 03. My Best Dub 04. Baron Richelieu's Trapeze 05. High Lane In Summer 06. Impatient For Your Love 07. Monty Dance 08. The Circular Path 09. C'est L'Amour 10. Whistling Heart 11. Twisted Veil Gomma will release The Pilgrim's Ghost by The Deadstock 33s on March 1st, 2013.