Noir gets In The House for Defected

  • Share
  • The Danish DJ's edition of the mix series is due out in January.
  • Noir gets In The House for Defected image
  • Noir has mixed the next edition of In The House for Defected, due out on January 28th. The head of his own Noir music label, René Kristensen has seen considerable success in recent years. The Danish producer's pop-friendly house has earned him plenty of admirers, and Solomun's remix of "Around," his collaboration with Haze, was the fourth-most charted track on RA last year. Kristensen's turn at the helm of the long-running mix series, which has previously tapped artists like Dimitri From Paris and Miguel Migs, will be a two-CD affair. He describes it as full of "secret weapons" and "overlooked gems," with selections from bigger artists like Maya Jane Coles and Nina Kraviz sitting alongside some less obvious choices like Kevin Over and Will Monotone. Noir In The House also features two exclusive remixes, with Kristensen taking on Jason Jinx's "Your First Time" and Intruder's "Amame." Tracklist CD1 01. dOP - Kisses 02. Nick Curly - Underground / Nick Curly - Underground (Noir's Aha Vocal Tool) 03. Noir - Are One (Noir In The House Edit) / Intruder - Amame (Spoken Word Acapella) 04. Intruder - Amame (Noir In The House Remix) / Intruder - Amame (Amame Acapella) 05. Paolo Rocco - That I Am 06. Kevin Over - Hood Funk / Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress - Feel The Muzik 07. Santé vs. MD X-Spress - This is House 08. Hollis P Monroe feat. Overnite - If You Have A Doubt (Argy Vocal Mix) 09. Sandy Rivera - Changes / Noir -Satisfied (Aih Apella) 10. Noir - Satisfied (House Vocal Mix) / Ben Watt - Lone Cat (Holding On Acapella) 11. Maya Jane Coles - What They Say (Dyed Soundorom Remix) 12. Pele & Shawnecy - Focus 13. Affkt - Jakla (Gorge Remix) 14. Nick Harris - Situation (Redux Vocal) CD2 01. Nina Kraviz - Pain In The Ass (Lewis Boardman's Greatest Pain In The Ass Remix) 02. Audiofly & Close Sense - Gonzo 03. Ilario Liburni - Crapkin / Mike Dun presents The MD X-Spress - Do Yo (House Dance Acapella) 04. Yousef - Beg (Hot Since 82 Future Mix) 05. Claudia Lovisa - Nightrider (Tim Green Remix) 06. Tim Green - Reed / Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress - Feel The Muzik (Loopapella) 07. Will Monotone - Fiona 08. Rampa & Re.You - The Track 09. Mike Star feat. Mama - Love Away (Douglas Greed Remix) 10.. Phil Kieran & White Noise Sound - Never Believed (Noir Remix) 11. Noir & Fraser Owen - &U 12. Shlomi Aber - We Don't Fit 13. Ramon Tapie - Beat Toy / Gel Abril - Spells of Yoruba (Acapella) 14. Jason Jinx feat. Paul Alexander - Your First Time (Noir's 2013 Pull) / Jason Jinx feat. Paul Alexander - Your First Time (The First Time You Felt House Tool) 15. Mikalogic - Supernova Defected will release Noir In The House on January 28th, 2013.