Dubfire mixes A Transmission

  • Share
  • The collection blends new and forthcoming SCI + TEC material with staples from Ali Shirazinia's recent club sets.
  • Dubfire mixes A Transmission image
  • Dubfire is ready to release a new mix CD called A Transmission. The latest mix from the seasoned DJ and producer is heavy on new and upcoming material from his label, SCI+TEC, but it also fits in plenty of staples from his recent club sets. This second pool of tracks touches on a wide variety of eras and styles, from early '90s records on Murk and Strictly Rhythm to recent cuts from Patrice Scott and Butane. "I've actually been quoted in the past as disliking the whole experience of working on mix-compilations," he says, "but this latest mix has really highlighted again for me the merit of these releases for promoting the music of all the genres that I'm into personally." The double-disc mix is out this week on CD and digitally on Christmas Eve. Tracklist CD1: 01. Butane – We Long To Move The Stars To Pity 02. Patrice Scott – 3AM 03. SHDWPLAY – Dude Cruise 04. Sanys – Ice VII 05. Marco Dassi – Amigdala 06. Alex Israel – Gaz 13 feat. Etiku Dancer 07. The Believers – Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Mind Readers Mix) 08. Liberty City – If You Really Love Someone (The MURK Groove) 09. Snuff Crew – Jack the Bass (Snuff Crew Re-Interpretation) 10. Bobby Konders – Let There Be House 11. Justin James – City Club 12. Boris – Foul Beats 13. Giorgio Gigli & Obtane – Patterns of Behavior CD2: 01. Giorgio Gigli & Obtane – Patterns of Behavior 02. Johnny Kaos & Mattew Jay – Rollies 03. SHADED – Love Bug 04. MiniCoolBoyz – What’s Poppin? 05. Sinisa Tamamovic – Wind 06. The Junkies – Give It All 07. Giuseppe Cennamo – Don't Move 08. The Dolphins – Alba 09. The Junkies – Tuco 10. Carlo Lio – Keep Grooving 11. Refraction – Black Hole 12. Francesco Bergomi – $46 Per Night 13. Davide Squillace – Pieces of You 14. Dubfire – OCTVS 15. RocketNumberNine – Matthew and Toby (Four Tet Remix) SCI + TEC will release A Transmission on December 14th, 2012.