Upon.You ignites The Hot Five

  • Share
  • The tech house label celebrates five years with two discs of exclusives and remixes compiled by Marco Resmann, due out in November.
  • Upon.You ignites The Hot Five image
  • Upon.You celebrates five years as a label with The Hot Five, a double-disc compilation of new tracks and remixes set for release in November. Formed in 2007 by Marco Resmann, Hawks Grunert and Marcus Meinhardt, the Berlin-based label has cultivated a steady roster of tech house producers like The Cheapers, Emerson Todd and Gunnar Stiller, while also releasing music from Resmann and Meinhardt and occasional projects from the likes of Lee Jones, Tim Xavier and Camea. The Hot Five, compiled by Resmann, emphasizes both the label's loyal production base and the wider scene they're a part of. The first CD features all new tracks from producers who should be familiar to followers of the label, while the second features remixes of back-catalog cuts from producers like André Lodemann, Barem and Layo & Bushwacka. A 12-inch sampler featuring additional remixes from Steve Bug, Sebo K and dOP of Upon.You tracks will precede the main compilation. Tracklist CD1 01. Echonomist - Get Control feat. Dans Mon Salo 02. Emerson Todd - Say Goodbye 03. Nico Stojan - All That She Want 04. Sierra Sam - Liege 05. Marco Resmann - Room 06 06. Ruede Hagelstein - Crazy Lips 07. ONNO & Marcus Gehring - High Five 08. The Cheapers - True Dis 09. Gunnar Stiller - Loose Walk 10. Re-UP - Guess Who`s Back 11. Mathias Mesteño - Back Alley 12. Magit Cacoon - A Place To Dream About CD2 01. Agaric - After It All (Digitaline Remix) 02. Emerson Todd - You Got To (Kris Wadsworth Dozin At The Knick Remix) 03. Douglas Greed feat. Delhia De France - Sense (André Lodemann Remix) 04. Resmann & Meinhardt - L`Amettla (Salvatore Freda´s Fritto Misto Remix) 05. Nico Stojan - Wheely (Sven Tasnadi & Juno6 Remix) 06. Channel X - Rodeo (Barem Remix) 07. Gunnar Stiller - Open You (Layo & Bushwacka! Remix) 08. ONNO & Mathias Mesteño - Puppets (Boris Werner Remix) 09. Re-UP - New Mood (Marc Antona Remix) 10. Ruede Hagelstein – Give A Little Slap To Your Soul (Patrick Chardronnet`s Dubby Mix) Upon.You will release The Hot Five on November 5th, 2012.