Daniel Avery mixes Fabriclive 66

  • Share
  • The London club's next mix comes from one of their resident DJs.
  • Daniel Avery mixes Fabriclive 66 image
  • Fabriclive 66, due out in November, will come from DJ and producer Daniel Avery. Avery is very much a dark horse of London's club scene. Aside from being a fabric resident, he's gotten props from Andrew Weatherall and been brought into the fold of Phantasy Sound, Erol Alkan's label. Meanwhile, his productions under his own name have been getting more and more attention. Fabriclive 66 shows the range of Avery's style. "I love weird records; that original, lawless spirit of acid house where the music is pulsing but will also throw in some mind-bending, psychedelic elements to knock you sideways and make you lose yourself within it," Avery says. "This mix is my take on that idea.” Tracklist 01. Daniel Avery - The Eagle 02. Cowboy Rhythmbox - Shake 03. Telephones - Kanal (Prins Thomas Sure Oppstøt) 04. Rework - Touch Yourself 05. Nautiluss - Troubleman 06. Daniel Avery - Need Electric 07. Daniel Avery - Naïve Reception 08. Sneaker - You Think You Think 09. Simian Mobile Disco - Supermoon 10. Magnets - Game Theory 11. Daniel Avery & The Deadstock 33s - Effect Tweak 12. Daniel Avery - Water Jump 13. James Welsh - Something Borrowed 14. Daniel Avery - Taste 15. Forward Strategy Group - Elegant Mistakes 16. JR Seaton - Way Savvy (Gatto Fritto Remix) 17. Morgan Hammer - Libillule (Matt Walsh Remix) 18. Viadrina - It's OK (Prince Club Remix) 19. Miss Kittin - Girlz 20. Raudive - Dancing And Slaving 21. Kassem Mosse - Workshop 12 (A1) 22. The Asphodells - Dry Heat 23. Compuphonic - Sequoia Fabric Records will release Fabriclive 66 on November 19th, 2012.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.