Pete Tong and Booka Shade mix All Gone Ibiza '12

  • Share
  • The German duo are next in line for Tong's annual mix series.
  • Pete Tong and Booka Shade mix All Gone Ibiza '12 image
  • For this year's edition of All Gone Ibiza, Pete Tong has tapped German duo Booka Shade. Arno Kammermeier and Walter Merziger aren't DJs by trade; co-founders of Berlin's Get Physical Music, they rose to fame thanks to their melodic tech house productions, and its their live act that makes them in-demand at clubs. But as their 2007 DJ-Kicks makes clear, mixing is by no means beyond their skill set. All Gone Ibiza '12 will be their first official mix since then (not counting their 2009 RA Podcast), and it shows them sticking to their slick and colorful trademark sound, with selections from Scuba, Nina Kraviz and Hot Chip among others. Tong handles the first disc, mixing up sunny house tracks that reflect the vibe at his All Gone Pete Tong series at Pacha Ibiza (which features Booka Shade on June 8th). Tracklist CD1: Mixed by Pete Tong 01. Miguel Campbell - Something Special 02. Nneka - Shining Star (Joe Goddard Remix) 03. Blond:ish - Lonely Days (Hunter_Game Remix) 04. Eats Everything - Jagged Edge (Original Mix) 05. Infinity Ink - Infinity 06. Flashmob - Need In Me 07. Tong & Rogers - Shake The Dice (Original Mix) 10. Rampa feat. Meggy - Everything 11. Reboot - In The Sky 13. Daddy's Groove & Little Nancy - It's Not Right, But It's Okay (Extended Mix) 14. Kabale und Liebe & Lauhaus - Hiphouse 15. Stacey Pullen - Circus Act (Nic Fanciulli Remix) 16. Jay Lumen - Babel 17. Jay Lumen - Water Drops 18. Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy - African Drop (Pete Tong Remix) 19. Pete Tong feat. S.Y.F. - Dawn 20. Siege -Roads (Sergio Fernandez Remix) 21. Hot Chip - Flutes (Tong & Rogers Remix) CD2: Mixed by Booka Shade 01. Jordan Lieb - Lovework (DJ T. Edit) 02. Reboot - Beautiful Parasite (Robert Dietz Infected Mix) 03. Simon Baker feat. Debukas - Let Me In (Lee Curtiss Mix) 04. ACME - Transition 05. Jimmy Edgar - This One's For The Children 06. Ornette Crazy (Noze Remix) / &ME - Dios 07. Point Blank - Meng's Theme 08. Booka Shade - Honeyslave 09. Scuba - July 10. Little Dragon - Ritual Union (Tensnake Remix) 11. Nina Kraviz - Fire 12. Roman Flügel - Brasil (Reprise) 13. Matador (IE) - Korrado 14. Smash TV - Mathew Pervert 15. The Golden Filter - Kill Me (John Talabot's Killed in Room 616 Refix) 16. Bubble Club - Morning Star 17. Coyu feat. Austin - Howard Embrace 18. Booka Shade - Tomorrow Belongs To Us Defected will release All Gone Ibiza '12 on June 11th, 2012.