Michael Reinboth assembles Future Sounds of Jazz Vol. 12

  • Share
  • The next installment in the long-running compilation series will be released on Compost Records at the end of March.
  • Michael Reinboth assembles Future Sounds of Jazz Vol. 12 image
  • Compost Records boss Michael Reinboth has put together the latest edition of Future Sounds of Jazz. The Munich-based label began Future Sounds of Jazz in 1995, and has released the series infrequently since then. The latest edition comes five years after the last, a gap Reinboth attributes to "a bit of a lack (with regards to content)." Running at over two-and-a-half hours long, the double-disc compilation features Hotflush mainstays Sepalcure and German avant-house trio Wareika alongside an international cast of lesser-known projects, such as Lo Tide from Australia and Anchorsong and Ragout De Lapin from Japan. Tracklist CD1: 01. Der Dritte Raum - Swing Bop (Acid Pauli's Kosmik Remix) 02. Anchorsong - Plum Rain (Tru Thoughts) 03. Laszlo - NRV 04. Ensemble Du Verre - Emily's Poem (Rupert & Mennert Snowbound Remix) 05. Letherette - In July Focus 06. Scrimshire - Home (Paper Tiger Remix) 07. Lo Tide - Yello Brick 08. Ensemble Du Verre - The True Grit (A Green Meadow Remix) 09. Sepalcure - Fleur 10. Roberto Di Gioia - Moon And Space 11. Holmby Hills - Jazz 4.2 12. Basti Grub & Mike Trend - Afrika Am Strand (Short Version) 13. Andreas Saag feat. Filip Leyman - Leslies Vision CD2: 01. Wareika - Jazz Shaman 02. The Glimmer Twins presents The Disko Drunkards - Snatch 03. Eden - Uncountable Doors (A Green Meadow Remix) 04. Hypnolove - Midnight Cruising (Mickey Moonlight Dub) 05. Dave Aju And The Sol Percussion Ensemble – Vibra (Circus Company) 06. Deep Space Orchestra - Sir Shina 07. Ragout De Lapin - Ginger Vibes (short version) 08. Jupiter Tuning Center - Vodka Sour 09. Santos - La Mediana 10. Bibi Tanga - Be Africa (Beg To Differ Mix) 11. Timo Garcia & Manu Delago - The Hang Track Pt. II (Rupert & Mennert Imploded Remix) Compost Records will release Future Sounds Of Jazz Vol. 12 on March 30th, 2012.