Dave Seaman returns to The Masters Series

  • Share
  • Renaissance will release a new mix by the UK veteran this month.
  • Dave Seaman returns to The Masters Series image
  • Dave Seaman has mixed another edition of The Masters Series for Renaissance, due for release at the end of this month. The Masters Series has been a Renaissance fixture for over a decade, and no artist (except maybe Hernan Cattaneo) has played a bigger role in it than Seaman: he mixed The Masters Series Part One in 2000, and has delivered no fewer than four editions of since then, including Part 14, which just came out two years ago. The upcoming mix showcases Seaman's cinematic big room style, with selections from Moonbeam, Christian Smith and Boys Noize's upcoming tune on Cocoon. It will be the first edition of The Masters Series to come out since Renaissance went into administration in 2010. The launch party, taking place at Village Underground on November 4th, will be the label's first event in London in a year. Tracklist CD1 01. Andres Solano - Tierra Blanca 02. Maher Daniel - Malgra 03. Mike Callander - The Blinding Light & The Darkness 04. Trandel feat. Chriss Ronson - Chaki (Original Mix) 05. Flowers And Sea Creatures - AM (Fred Everything Stripped Mix & Fred Everything Dubstrumental) 06. Stephan Hinz - The Paths We Take 07. Sasha feat. Krister Linder - Cut Me Down (Thermal Bear Remix) 08. Egostereo - Muse 09. Moonbeam - Motus 10. Connan Mockasin - Forever Dolphin Love (Erol Alkan Remix) 11. Habersham - Dry Spell (Paolo Mojo Remix) 12. My Devices - For Flying Insects (Modifier Remix) 13. Henry Saiz & Marc Marzenhit - Radiance (King Unique Remix) 14. Jimmy Van M feat. Steve T - We Are Children 15. Moby - Lie Down In Darkness (Gregor Tresher Remix) 16. Modifier - Clockwork 17. Lanny May - Drowned Bells CD2 01. Andi Muller - Comedown 02. Ryan Davis - My White Zebra (Estroe Remix) 03. Dibby Dougherty & David Young feat. Ryan Vail - Morning Light 04. Solee - Reflect (Dave Seaman Unreleased Dub) 05. Paul Strauss - Coffee Break 06. Cumiks - El Final 07. Boys Noize - Adonis 08. Layo & Bushwacka! - What Do You Say Now 09. Ben Archbold - Time Has Run Out 10. Paolo Mojo - Wasted Youth (Original Mix) 11. Bitrok - Constellation Down (Jamie Stevens Golden Return Dub) 12. Muzarco & Nir Shoshani - Stringer Bell (Marc Marzenit Life Cycles Remix) 13. Aeroplane - My Enemy (Green Velvet Love My Enemy Remix) feat. samples from Attaque - Don't Stop & 116 db - Lips Of Love (Facundo Mohrr Mix V1) 14. Christian Smith - Pitanga / Slam - Lifetimes (Pan-Pot Bass Times Remix) 15. Jemmy - Suede Desert (Dave's Plinkapella) Renaissance will release The Masters Series on October 24th, 2011.