Avicii mixes Strictly Miami

  • Share
  • The Swedish young gun's first mix CD draws exclusively from Strictly Rhythm's catalogue.
  • Avicii mixes Strictly Miami image
  • Swedish DJ and producer Avicii has mixed the second installment of Strictly Miami. Founded in 1989, New York's Strictly Rhythm has a built a global reputation for feel-good, party-friendly house. This has been crystallized in part through their array of mix series, including Strictly Miami, which kicked off last year with a double CD mixed by Karizma and Eddie Thoneick. Always one to foster new talent, this year the label approached Avicii to helm the mix's sophomore edition. Though only 21, the success of the Swedish youngster's productions has earned him high profile gigs around the world. Having won the award for Best Breakthrough Artist at Miami's IDMAs last week, he seems an especially fitting choice for the series. Tracklist CD1 01. Dennis Ferrer - Sinfonia Della Notte (John Dahlback Remix) 02. John Dahlbäck feat. Andy P - Love Inside (Extended Mix) 03. Kohlbecker & Eilmes - Tabasco (Moguai Remix) 04. Barbara Tucker - I Get Lifted (David Tort Vocal Mix) 05. Leventina - Nightshift (Prok & Fitch Endless Summer Remix) 06. Yasmeen - Gone (Alias Rhythm Vocal Mix) 07. Armand Van Helden - Witch Doktor (Eddie Thoneick Remix) 08. Richard Grey vs Erick Morillo & Jose Nunez feat. Shawnee Taylor - Life Goes On (Life Goes On 2009) 09. Live Element - Be Free (Original Vocal) 10. Quentin Harris & Inaya Day - Do The Right Thing (Extended Mix) 11. Bob Sinclar & Dirty South - The Russian March (Original Mix) CD2 01. Thomas Gold - Agora (Original Mix) 02. Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneick feat. Shawnee Taylor - Live Your Life (Eddie Thoneick Dub) 03. Jose Nunez feat. Shawnee Taylor - Yesterday (Original Mix) 04. Chris Lake & Lys - Cross The Line (Main Club Mix) 05. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (DF's Attention Vocal Mix) 06. Avicii - Sweet Dreams (Avicii Swede Dreams Mix) 07. Moguai - Oyster (Michael Woods Remix) 08. Prok & Fitch - Naga (Original Mix) 09. Bad Boy Bill - Got That Feeling (Laidback Luke Remix) 10. Tim Berg - Bromance (Avicii’s Arena Remix) 11. Bob Sinclar feat. Vybrate & Queen Ifrica & Makedah - New New New (Avicii Meets Yellow Remix) Strictly Rhythm will release Avicii presents Strictly Miami 2011 is due out on April 5th, 2011