Riley Reinhold mixes Tour de Traum II

  • Published
    Tue, 7 Dec 2010, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Triple R's next mix will drop at the end of January.
  • Riley Reinhold mixes Tour de Traum II image
  • Traum co-founder Riley Reinhold, AKA Triple R, will release a new mix on January 31st called called Tour De Traum II. Reinhold is a believer in using limitations to enhance creativity, and he sticks to this method on Tour De Traum II: the mix consists exclusively of tracks released on Traum over the past 30 months. Many of the imprint's biggest artists rear their heads, including Minilogue, Extrawelt and Dominik Eulberg, as well as new additions like Max Cooper and St. Petersburg-based artist Freska. In putting the compilation together, Reinhold got busy in the studio as well as behind the decks, doing bits of "knitting, edits and stitching" to enhance the mix's overall flow. The release comes almost seven years after the inaugural Tour De Traum mix, which Thomas Brinkmann mixed back in 2004. Tracklist 01. Freska - Mountain Ash 02. Dominik Eulberg - Sansula (oder der letzte Grund) 03. Fairmont - Supercluster 04. Max Cooper - Harmonisch Serie 05. Minilogue - Seconds (ThermalBear "ReThink" remix) 06. Applescal - Her Foreverness (Mig Dfoe Rmx) 07. Dominik Eulberg - Schnertuppen-Regen 08. Moonbeam - Land of the Lost (Strict Mix) 09. Max Cooper - i 10. Freska - Comanche 11. Minilogue - The Leopard (David Keno Remix) 12. Extrawelt - Trenchcoat 13. Ricardo Tobar - Mi Pieza Esta Llena de Cosas 14. Thomas Bjerring - Stratus 15. Dominik Eulberg - Daten-Ubertragungs-Kusschen 16. Riley Reinhold - Hollow Hills (Mig Dfoe Remix) 17. Max Cooper - River of Gold 18. Applescal - Welcome to the Woods 19. Thomas Bjerring - 2:45 Traum will release Tour De Traum II on January 31st, 2011.