Felipe Inoa mixes Eightball Tracks

  • Published
    Tue, 9 Nov 2010, 13:35
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The New York jock collects his hometown's house anthems on a new compilation for Shamati Records.
  • Felipe Inoa mixes Eightball Tracks image
  • DJ and producer Felipe Inoa will release a mix compilation later this month called Eightball Tracks: New York Underground Hits Vol. 1. Inoa has been an active DJ and producer in New York for nearly a decade, whose catalog includes remixes for high profile acts like Depeche Mode and Sinead O'Connor. As the title suggests, his new mix pays tribute to his home city's classic house scene by mixing up 18 of its biggest anthems. From Groove Thing to Junior Vasquez to Victor Calderone, Eightball Tracks gives a snapshot of the Big Apple's club scene throughout much of the '90s and early '00s. Many of the tracks have been digitally remastered specifically for this mix, with Inoa re-editing a few himself to better fit the flow. The compilation will be the first release on Shamati Records, a New York-based net label that claims to have "digital heart" and "analog soul." Tracklist 01. DJ Phillip - Guaguanco 02. Shunji Moriwaki - Action (Double Drama Mix) 03. Pump Friction presents Soundclash Feat. Connie Harvey - Vicious (John Creamer Remix) 04. Victor Calderone - Beat Me Harder 05. That Kid Chris & DJ Mada - Activate (TKC Ibiza Tribal Mix) 06. Groove Thing feat. Debbie Harry - Command & Obey (Felipe Inoa Mashes Plasmic Honey & S n J Version) 07. Victor Calderone - Give It Up (Felipe Inoa Chops Peter Bailey & Laidback Luke Version) 08. Orchun And Gokhan - Nymph 09. Tim Rex - Relentless 10. Mauro Picotto - Lizard (Megavoices Mix) 11. Major North - Annihilate (Timo Maas Remix) 12. Giant Step NYC feat. Richard Worth & Genji Siraisi - Satsuki (Felipe Inoa Edits Danny's Naked Version) 13. Oscar G - Set U Free (Big Bad Mix) 14. Louie Balo Guzman - No Felicia (Felipe Inoa Sliced & Diced Version) 15. Louie Balo Guzman - Eyes Mulligan 16. Kimiesha Holmes - I Need You Tonight (Costantino Mix 1) 17. Junior Vasquez & Connie Harvey - Lift Me Up (Eric Kupper 12-inch Club Mix) 18. Angel Moraes - Body Work (Vocal Mix) Shamati Records will release Eightball Tracks: New York Underground Hits Vol. 1 on November 19th, 2010.