Moon Harbour preps tenth anniversary compilation

  • Published
    Thu, 14 Oct 2010, 14:59
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The package boasts unreleased tracks and a mix by labelhead Matthias Tanzmann.
  • Moon Harbour preps tenth anniversary compilation image
  • In celebration of their tenth anniversary, German tech house imprint Moon Harbour Recordings will release a double-disc compilation this winter, featuring previously unreleased material alongside a mix by label boss Matthias Tanzmann. Tanzmann founded Moon Harbour near the end of 1999 with his partner Andre Quaas. The original plan was to make platform mostly for Tanzmann's own releases, but within a few years the label had already brought in a raft of new producers like Daniel Stefanik, Krüger & Manowski and Luna City Express. The outfit expanded steadily from there, eventually prompting Tanzmann to launch a second imprint, Cargo Recordings. In terms of style, both labels emphasise modern house with lots of club potential—something Tanzmann developed an ear for in his years of DJing raucous parties like Circo Loco in Ibiza. Ten Years of Moon Harbour showcases many of the outfit's core artists, from Moon Harbour as well as Cargo Edition. The first disc consists entirely of unmixed and unreleased tracks, while the second shows Tanzmann mixing up selections from the label's back catalog, harking all the way back to early cuts like Hakan Lidbo's "Overnight." The package will see release on double-vinyl as well as digitally and on CD. Tracklist 01. Chris Lattner - 93 Feet East 02. Boris Werner - Groupie Love 03. Ekkohaus - House Geenie 04. Simon Flower - Secrets 05. Luna City Express feat. Sigrid Elliot - Gloria 06. Dan Drastic - Gun Slinger 07. Matthias Tanzmann - Sling Shot 08. Marlow - Donny 09. Martinez - Restrain And Release 10. Michael Melchner - Qu CD2: Mixed by Matthias Tanzmann 01. Hakan Lidbo - Overnight 02. Krüger & Manowski - Turned Page 03. Matthias Tanzmann - Swim (Peter Dildo Swimming In Deep Water Remix) 04. Leif & Tom Ellis - Shed 05. Luna City Express - Winter Radio 06. Martinez - Mundial 07. Michal Ho feat. Lil’ Dirty - Break Free 08. Audio Werner - Boogie With U 09. Marlow feat. Delhia - Quiet 10. Dan Drastic - Slice Of Life (Johnny D Remix) 11. Seuil - Double Room 12. Samim - SKKS 13. Luna City Express - Seven (Agnès Dub House Remix) Moon Harbour will release Ten Years of Moon Harbour on December 6th, 2010.