Steve Bug and Chris Tietjen mix Green & Blue

  • Published
    Tue, 7 Sep 2010, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The lakeside festival's third mix CD features Mr. G, Kink, Gadi Mizrahi and more.
  • Steve Bug and Chris Tietjen mix Green & Blue image
  • German DJs Steve Bug and Chris Tietjen have mixed the next installment of Cocoon's Green & Blue series, the CD companion to the annual open-air party in Frankfurt. As with previous editions, each jock gets an entire CD to himself. On his half of the mix, Bug focuses on melodic house and tech house, including selections from his Poker Flat imprint by himself and Donnacha Costello. Tietjen goes for a slightly heavier sound, with big room cuts by Christian Burkhardt, David Squillace and Lucien-N-Luciano. Both artists work in Kenny Larkin's "Glob," though Tietjen opts for the more muscular Ben Klock remix. The two-disc package marks the third Green & Blue compilation, following last year's edition by Tobi Neumann and Oner Ozur and 2005's inaugural mix by Loco Dice and Ricardo Villalobos. The package will see release next Monday, one day after the event at Langener Waldsee. In addition to Bug and Teitjen, the party will play host to Villalobos, Joris Voorn and label boss Sven Vath among others. Tracklist CD1: Mixed by Steve Bug 01. James Kumo - Coming Home 02. Ethyl & Flori - Malmo 03. Azuni - Rotate 04. Carl Craig - At Les (Christian Smith Remix) 05. Mr. G - Dark Town Orchestra 06. Kink - E79 07. Kenny Larkin - Glob 08. Steve Bug - Ourside Inn 09. Robag Wruhme - Blech Beule 10. Andre Lodemann - The Light 11. Boris Horel - I Love You So (Dub Mix) 12. Ion Simmonds - The Esel (Dave Aju Remix) 13. Jay Shepheard - Umzug 14. Suedmilch feat. Suzi Q. Smith - Riverside 15. Nick Hoppner - Brush Me Down 16. Tony Lionni - Precious (Deetron Remix) 17. Jonny White & James Teej - Narcobalada 18. Donnacha Costello - It's What We Do (Kink & Neville Watson Remix) CD2: Mixed by Chris Tietjen 01. Davide Squillace - What About the Vice 02. Gadi Mizrahi - Oh Love 03. Lee Burridge & Matthew Dekay - Wongel 04. Nikola Gala - The Pump 05. Christian Burkhardt - Smallhead 06. Makam - Things I Embody 07. Massimo Di Lena - Be Sensitive 08. DJ Said & Jerome Sydenham - Long Story (Jeromenham's Afroteque Dub) 09. Marco Nastic - Pelicula 10. CJ Jeff - Deadly Bees 11. Kenny Larkin - Glob (Ben Klock Remix) 12. Markus Fix - Dancedideldum 13. Matias Muten - Eignaoda 14. Lucien-N-Luciano - House Tools House 15. Kink - Bitter Sweet Cocoon will release Green & Blue - Steve Bug & Chris Tietjen In The Mix on September 13th, 2010.