Zero T mixes FabricLive

  • Published
    Fri, 23 Apr 2010, 13:20
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The Irish bass specialist is next in line for the London club's mix series.
  • Zero T mixes FabricLive image
  • Dublin-based DJ and producer Zero T has mixed the next edition of FabricLive, due for release this June. Though mostly loyal to jungle and drum & bass, Zero T has always tried to ignore genre boundaries and play whatever feels right, a style of DJing he considers to be on the rise. "It seems that here in the UK, strict genres and the rigidity of DJing are both melting away," he says. "Now it's normal for me to switch tempos in a drum & bass set, and it's just as normal for Skream and Benga to play a drum & bass tune, which is healthy... It really opens you up as a DJ when you can play a good tune at the right time, instead of being obsessed with double drops and stupid timings." FabricLive 52 showcases this free-flowing method of DJing, weaving between jungle and drum & bass at first and then moving into garage, dubstep, house and even hip-hop later on. "I wanted to give an honest representation of what a Zero T set is like, to play tunes that I genuinely love. I also wanted for it to be a CD for people that aren't into drum & bass." Tracklist 01. Paradox - A Certain Sound (Alaska & Paradox Lost DAT Mix) 02. Kabuki feat. Jeru The Damaja - Watch Your Step (Need For Mirrors VIP Mix) 03. Ulterior Motive - Seven Segments 04. Slam - Positive Education (Zero T Remix) 05. Lynx & Kemo - You Are Being Lied To 06. Icicle - Ocular 07. Zero T feat. Script - Guessing Games 08. System - Speed of Light 09. Lemonde - Heaven 10. Jubei - Distrust 11. Break - Wine 12. All Thieves - Stars (Zero T Remix) 13. Need For Mirrors - Sick In The Head 14. Rockwell - Everything (& U) 15. Artificial Intelligence & Krust - Audio Assault 16. Fracture & Neptune - The Limit 17. Dillinja - When Love 18. Zero T feat. Steo - Walk Away (Zero T Reprint) 19. Genotype - Dubsoca 20. Commix - Japanese Electronics (Instra:mental Remix) 21. SP:MC & Joker D - Down 22. Icicle - Xylophobia 23. Compound One - Pum Pum Beat 24. Sia - Little Man (Exemen Remix) 25. Ation - Missing You 26. Equinox - Space Dub 27. Marcus Intalex - 21 28. Calibre - Reach 29. Reds feat. Tehbis & Fee Lups - Green Lanes Fabric will release Zero T's FabricLive.52 on June 14, 2010.