James Zabiela mixes Life

  • Published
    Mon, 8 Mar 2010, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The UK DJ will give away his next mix CD at dates on his upcoming world tour.
  • James Zabiela mixes Life image
  • The next edition of Renaissance's Master Series has been mixed by UK-based DJ James Zabiela, and will hit stores this April. "Rather than make two distinct journeys (one home listening and one club) I tried to carry the theme of 'life' over the span of both mixes, this time blurring them together, making for a single soundscape," says Zabiela about the two disc mix. In addition to the music, the DJ/producer intersperses field recordings in the same way as his previous Renaissance: The Masters Series mix released in 2009. This time around, the package will also include a video plus a gaggle of other digital party favors, including desktop images, screen savers and the like. And, in the spirit of alternative music marketing, Renaissance plans to give away Life at all of Zabiela's upcoming world tour dates throughout the year. Tracklist CD 1 01. Lusine - Operation Costs 02. Pedram - Lost In Trans 03. Nosaj Thing - Us 04. Nosaj Thing - Fog Pedestrians 05. James Zabiela - Burnt Bridges Street Sounds - Life Is Best Seen As A Gift 06. R3volve - Bootpacker Alpha 07. Mondkopf - Libera Me Change Machine - Everything Slows Down 08. ASC - Porcelain 09. Reason Or Romanza - Radiance Trigger (Recue Remix) 10. Ruxpin - A Sunrise (And They Turned To Stones) False Dream 11. Herman - Change Of Mind [James Zabiela Re-Arrange] Romanian Pilot 12. Moderat - Out Of Sight 13. Peter Benisch - Skymning Market Chatter 14. Boys Noize - Heart Attack Clapping And Drummin In Defensa 15. Ellen Allien & Apparat - Do Not Break Street Sounds 16. Ruxpin - I Saw Her Standing There Our Deepest Desire Outro - Busker Disc Two - Afterlife 01. Intro - Busker 02. Sally Shapiro - Swimming Through The Blue Lagoon Whatever Can Be Imagined Can Be Realised 03. Vince Watson - Long Way From Home Harmony, Simple And Beautiful 04. Siopis - Really Love Ya [James Zabiela Re-Arrange] 05. D-Pulse - New Poetry (Unreleased Version) Transformation 06. Phil Kieran - Never Ending Mountain (James Zabiela Re-Arrange) 07. Gui Boratto - I Feel Love (Robert Babicz Earth Remix) Illicit Offering 08. James Zabiela - Blame (Masters Version) Ancient Masters 09. Dusty Kid - Amazon 10. Jori Hulkkonen - I Am Dead (Guy J Remix) [James Zabiela Three Deck Re-Arrange Mash-Up] Today We Hold The Light That Travels Into Time And Space 11. Hardfloor - The Life We Chose (E.R.P. Remix) 12. Spooky - No Return (Josh Wink Acid Vocal Remix [Additional Vocal Edit] Love, A Reason - We Are The Drum Neighbourhood 13. Kaito - We Are Living Here All This Has Happened Before 14. Glimpse & Jay Shepheard - Colours (Jay Shepheard Dub) What We Can't Imagine 15. Siriusmo - Nights Off In Its Wrong Place Outro - Dude Hassle In Miraflores, Peru Renaissance will release James Zabiela's Life on April 12th, 2010.