Sven Vath highlights the sound of the season

  • Published
    Fri, 9 Oct 2009, 17:15
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The Cocoon boss will bring out his mix of his favorite tunes of the Ibiza summer in November.
  • Sven Vath highlights the sound of the season image
  • Cocoon Recordings boss Sven Vath will release Sounds of the 10th Season in November. It is nearing the end of the year after all. And that means that Uncle Sven has finally wrapped another season in Amnesia on the White Isle and is set to let everyone know the tracks that worked the best for him. This being a big anniversary for the party, though, means that Vath has a little something up his sleeve. In addition to the usual double disc mix, there is a special DVD as well which includes a 43-minute performance video of Sven playing at Amnesia. But if watching Sven in HD isn't your cup of tea, that's no problem: There'll also be a performance from Underworld, a short documentary about the creation of the 10 Years in Ibiza campaign (expect funny footage from the promo photo shoot) and plenty of interviews with Ricardo Villalobos, Richie Hawtin, Loco Dice and the Vath man himself. Tracklisting CD 1 – Noche 01. Alejandro Mosso - Somebody 02. Anthea & Celler - Ceadmon Loop 03. Spencer Parker - The Beginning (Michel Cleis Rmx) 04. Sebastian Lutz - I'm Telling You (Nico Purman Remix) 05. Dreher & Smart - Call of Banganzwe (Matt John Discopub Remix) 06. Electric Rescue - The Darkest Star 07. Franco Cazzola - In Mexico With You (Ahmet Sisman Remix) 08. Egbert - Magie (Techno Version) 09. Umek - Pravim Haos 10. Marc Marzenit - Not Assigned 11. Ilario Alicante - Living in Africa CD 2 – Dia 01. Prostitune - Money Nugget 02. Basti Pieper feat. Eddy Pirax - I Love You 03. Lee Jones - Aria (Lawrence Remix) 04. Cesare vs Disorder - Mean Land 05. Precious System - The Voice Of Planet Love 06. Yousef - Come Home 07. Michel Cleis feat. Totó La - La Mezcla 08. Momposina 09. Stefan Goldmann - Art of Sorrow 10. DJ Koze - Mrs Bojangels Cocoon will release Sven Väth's The Sound of the 10th Season on November 20th, 2009.