E'De Cologne unveil E'De Love

  • Published
    Tue, 1 Sep 2009, 17:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The Cologne party crew will celebrate ten years of operation with a CD/book project featuring producers from the city.
  • E'De Cologne unveil E'De Love image
  • The E'De Cologne party crew are branching out into physical formats with a CD/book release, due later this month. Entitled E'De Love, the package will be released to commemorate ten years of E'De Cologne's promotional activities. The single disc compilation is set to feature some of the city's most beloved electronic music producers. Scene doyenne Ada has donated her recent "Lovestoned" collaboration with Raz Ohara, while Michael Mayer and Tobias Thomas contribute two previously released tracks (one a remix of Tonetraeger's "Welcome Back, Kotter," which featured on Thomas' Smallville mix CD). There is still plenty of new material for hardcore Cologne addicts to get their teeth into, though, with Traum boss Riley Reinhold (AKA Triple R), André Kraml, Popnoname and The Modernist all composing fresh tracks for the compilation. Karaoke Kalk boss Strobocop even appears with his first production in 13 years, while Justus Kohncke finishes off the CD with the epic "Lieder Der Nacht," which is a collaboration with German Schlager singer and 1982 Eurovision entrant Marianne Rosenberg. The 36-page book will contain plenty of specially commissioned black and white photos of the contributing artists, as well as chronicling the history of the city's electronic music scene from 1999 onwards. Tracklist 01. Pierre Chevallier - Electronic Cruising 02. Triple R - Echt Elektronische Musik 03. Hans Nieswandt - Tanz Baby 04. Thomas/Mayer - Über Wiesen 05. The Modernist - Lost In Music 06. Strobocop - Love Is Music/Music Is Love 07. Tonetraeger - Welcome Back, Kotter (Mayer/Thomas Remix) 08. André Kraml - Suburbia 09. Popnoname - Deeper Than Love 10. Haito (feat. Eric D. Clark) - The Need To Believe 11. Ada (feat. Raz Ohara) - Lovestoned 12. Justus Köhncke vs. Marianne Rosenberg - Lieder Der Nacht E'De Cologne will release E'De Love on September 29th, 2009.