EX.556 Critics Roundtable

  • Published
    28 Apr 2021
  • Filesize
    112 MB
  • Length
  • Standout electronic music from March and April.
  • Share
  • The Critics Roundtable gives writers and artists a chance to go in-depth on their highlights in electronic music from the year thus far. This month, Martha Pazienti-Caidan talks with artist and producer Vivian Oparah and Nyshka Chandran, a Resident Advisor staff writer. Each contributor shares a standout album released in March and April, such as VRBA's Willow Scythe and Smerz's debut for XL Recordings, and an artist who's exciting them at the moment, including acts like Coast2c, Voldy Moyo and Ceebeaats. The guests also share an initiative from the broader electronic music landscape that's impressed them recently, such as Ho Chi Minh City club The Observatory's new journalism platform, Ifeoluwa's growing archive of dance music history (you can contribute at [email protected]), and the Don't Call It A Comeback campaign.
  • Listen to it via your preferred platform
    Download RA.556 via MP3
    Download RA.556 via iTunes
  • Tracklist
      Kincaid - Inside feat. J. Caesar [Banoffee Pies Records] 食品まつり a.k.a foodman - 鬼 / The Demon [Phantom Limb] Smerz - Believer [XL Recordings] VRBA - beyond ourselves [TT] Coast2c - Time Is Not Linear [Gestef Records] Voldy Moyo - Liberty City Digga D - Woi (prod. M1onthebeat & Ceebeaats) [CGM] unperson - caught in the coils [Negative Space [Ma]]