EX.552 Danny L Harle

  • Published
    1 Apr 2021
  • Filesize
    102 MB
  • Length
  • The PC Music alumnus talks Harlecore, his debut album for Mad Decent.
  • Share
  • Danny L Harle was a foundational figure in the early days of the label PC Music, collaborating with imprint founder A.G. Cook as Dux Content and emerging as a promising artist in his own right with 2013's breakout single "Broken Flowers." By 2016 he'd worked with vocalists Caroline Polachek and Carly Rae Jepson on follow-up PC Music singles "Super Natural" and "Ashes of Love." He went on to produce Polachek's album Pang and earned high-profile credits for the likes of Charlie XCX and Nile Rodgers. Last month he released his debut album Harlecore on Mad Decent, presenting a rave-focused sound via four different DJ personas in an online club environment. On the Exchange we hear the story behind the construction of Harle's virtual world, the record shop manager who inspired his musical taste, and his respect for the supercharged genre of Mákina.
  • Listen to it via your preferred platform
    Download RA.552 via MP3
    Download RA.552 via iTunes
  • Tracklist
      Danny L Harle & DJ Mayhem - All Night [Mad Decent] Danny L Harle & DJ Ocean - Ocean's Theme [Mad Decent]