EX.028 Instra:mental

  • Published
    15 Apr 2011
  • Filesize
    165 MB
  • Length
  • The freewheeling duo talk beats per minute, animals in the studio and trying not to think too much.
  • Share
  • As RA's Richard Carnes pointed out at the beginning of last year, Alex Green and Damon Kirkham, AKA Instra:mental, have been responsible for some of the most exciting drum & bass of recent vintage. Teaming up with dBridge, they're responsible for the Autonomic sound, an open-ended approach that has taken in a celebrated podcast, a revered mix for fabric and a club brand that is now getting booked around the world. Nowadays, though, they're interested in creating just about anything but: electro, techno, dubstep and anything that defies description is what you'll find on their new album, Resolution 653. As the world of electronic music seems more open to eclecticism than just about any time in memory, it's clear that things are only going to get bigger for the duo.
  • Listen to it via your preferred platform
    Download RA.28 via MP3
    Download RA.28 via iTunes
  • Tracklist
      Instra:mental - Let's Talk - [NakedLunch] Source Direct - A Made Up Sound - Metalheadz Instra:mental - Voyeur - Disfigured Dubz FaltyDL - To London - Ramp Tronik House - Mental Techno - KMS Source Direct & Instra:mental - Yo Bitch! - Demonic Instra:mental - 8 - NonPlus+ Instra:mental - Comanche - Darkestral dBridge feat. Instra:mental - Blush Response - Exit Instra:mental - No Future - NonPlus+ Instra:mental - Leave It All Behind - Apple Pips Aphex Twin - Windowlicker - Warp Boddika - Boddika's House - [NakedLunch] Kassem Mosse - Hi Res - NonPlus+ Instra:mental - Thomp - NonPlus+ Instra:mental - Watching You - NonPlus+