EX.229 Ryan Elliott

  • Published
    11 Dec 2014
  • Filesize
    106 MB
  • Length
  • The Panorama Bar resident tells us how he got there.
  • Share
  • For many house and techno DJs, technique takes a back seat to track selection, but not for Ryan Elliott. As anyone who's seen him will tell you, Elliott's style is impressively dynamic—he's been known to burn through as many as 40 tracks in an hour, armed with nothing but decks and a loop grabber. Somehow he makes it all sound silky smooth. It's a method he learned in his hometown of Detroit, and one that helped land him a residency at Berghain, where he's one of the few artists to play both upstairs and downstairs on a regular basis. This August, Elliott released one of our favorite DJ sets of the year: Panorama Bar 06, the first official mix from Ostgut Ton to be released for free via SoundCloud. Earlier this month, still recovering from a weekend set at Berghain, Elliott came by our Berlin office to talk about the mix and his career leading up to it. Ryan Elliott plays this 2015's Bloc. festival, which runs March 13th to15th at Butlins in Minehead in the UK
  • Listen to it via your preferred platform
    Download RA.229 via MP3
    Download RA.229 via iTunes
  • Tracklist
      Trus'Me - Nards (Ryan Elliott Remix) Deadbeat - Woah!