ADE: Bomb The Bass

  • ̸


    Tim Simenon: Laptop Paul Conboy: Voice and Laptop Claudio Spoletini: Turntables Valerio Spoletini: Visuals
  • Share
  • An icon and leading force in electronic music and DJ culture is back: Tim Simenon aka Bomb The Bass presents his new album “Future Chaos”. ?With his first longplayer after 13 years, Tim Simenon revamps his long-running project to produce a record that's fresher than anyone might have expected from an outfit that got its start in the '80s. An electronic album that isn't bound by any genre and a pop album that's not afraid to stretch out; Future Chaos is here now.? Simenon´s success started in 1987 with the landmark classic “Beat Dis” hitting the UK Top 2. This caused him to evolve quickly from underground DJ to one of the most sought-after musicians and producers. Long before Mark Ronson or Timberland, he was THE producer, having produced and mixed Neneh Cherry's "Buffalo Stance" and Seal's "Crazy". Later projects credited Simenon for production and remixes on acts like Depeche Mode, David Bowie, Björk, Massive Attack and countless others.?His new album Future Chaos features contributions from no less than Jon Spencer (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion), Mark Lanegan (QOTSA, Screaming Trees), Fujiya & Miyagi and Toob. This mix is rounded off with Paul Conboy (of A.P.E. and Corker/Conboy) contributing main vocals and co-production on many tracks. ?Future Chaos will be released as a limited LP, as well as strictly limited 2x CD, featuring a bonus disc with an additional exclusive track and 7 remixes by the likes of Adam Sky, Various, Gui Borrato, and many more.
    • Event admin
      SugarfactoryUpdate this event
    • Cost
      10 Euro
    • Was there a problem with the event?
      Contact RA ticket support
  • ADE: Bomb The Bass - Flyer front