Minimal Effort: A Black & White New Year's Eve

  • Minimal Effort: A Black & White New Year's Eve Minimal Effort Los Angeles announces a massive New Year's Eve line-up featuring Fur Coat, Three, Dj T. and a Desert Hearts takeover at the one and only Lot 613 in Downtown, Los Angeles. With such a spectacular turnout at Minimal Effort's Halloween Supernature Showcase, it was only right to keep the momentum going with a Black & White New Year's Eve celebration. Lot 613 will be transformed into a black and white affair on Wednesday, December 31st to ring in 2015 with a big roar. One room will feature special guests Dj. T, Three, Fur Coat and Human Resources to warm up the night. The second room will be a Desert Hearts Takeover featuring Mikey Lion, Porkshop, Lee Reynolds, Deep Jesus and Marbs. Lineup: DJ T. :: Get Physical Music:: soundcloud.com/deejaytea residentadvisor.net/dj/djt Three :: Hallucienda :: soundcloud.com/three residentadvisor.net/dj/djthree Fur Coat :: Crosstown Rebels :: soundcloud.com/furcoatmusic residentadvisor.net/dj/furcoat Human Resources :: Minimal Effort :: soundcloud.com/wearehumanresources residentadvisor.net/dj/wearehumanresources + Desert Hearts Takeover Mikey Lion :: Desert Hearts :: soundcloud.com/mikeylion residentadvisor.net/dj/mikeylion Porkchop :: Desert Hearts :: soundcloud.com/porkchop-deserthearts Lee Reynolds :: Desert Hearts :: soundcloud.com/lee_reynolds residentadvisor.net/dj/leereynolds Deep Jesus :: Desert Hearts :: soundcloud.com/deepjesus Marbs :: Desert Hearts :: https://soundcloud.com/marbs Vendors Phraseology by Josh Patil facebook.com/phraseologyla phraseology.la Playaborn facebook.com/Playaborn1 playaborn.com/home/ Stardust Love https://www.facebook.com/stardustlove Fancy Vandals https://m.facebook.com/fancyvandals http://www.fancyvandals.com/ RECOVERY PARTY JANUARY 1ST 9PM-3AM Free with Minimal Effort NYE wristbands More details here: http://on.fb.me/1yncDDd - D A N I E L B O R T Z (INNERVISIONS,SUOL) Hailing from berlin very own SUOL label, DANIEL BORTZ is no friend of excess. Anyone familiar with his previous work is aware of the clear contours that permeate and define his tracks. Overkill, in any case, is not in his repertoire. What Daniel Bortz does instead is pack compatible sounds together from all the drawers in the beat cabinet and arrange them into a system bearing his own inimitable signature. That in itself is already exciting. Bortz is unmatched in how he crafts his sounds, how he modulates reverb depths, how he opens spaces and inserts details between the tracks with the precision of a Swiss watchmaker. His nonchalance in turning apparently cool vibes into a fiery inferno is the definition of informed understatement. Patchwork Memories' becomes tangible as an experience through the depth of these moods, through the immediacy he applies in portraying his memories. facebook.com/danielbortzofficial soundcloud.com/danielbortz residentadvisor.net/dj/danielbortz Supported by ••••••••••••••••• Human Resources :: Minimal Effort :: soundcloud.com/wearehumanresources + Friends ------------------------------ GA tickets starting at 40$ including free access to Recovery Party on January 1st. Get them here: http://bit.ly/1qgCwXX Open Bar tickets starting at 80$ including free access to Recovery Party on January 1st. Get them here: http://bit.ly/1qgCwXX Area Tickets starting at 750$ including 4 passes, 2 Bottles & Table. Get them here: http://bit.ly/1qgCwXX for more info please call or text: 323.362.6450 Funktion One Sound by: Funkworks 2 Rooms 10 Djs / 8PM - Close / 21+ / 613 Imperial St. Los Angeles / Black & White attire Recommended / www.minimaleffortla.com
    • Event admin
      underratedpresentsUpdate this event
    • Last updated
      7 years ago
    • Cost
      40
    • Was there a problem with the event?
      Contact RA ticket support
  • Minimal Effort: A Black & White New Year's Eve - Flyer front
    Minimal Effort: A Black & White New Year's Eve - Flyer back