Electric Elephant

  • ̸

    Lineup

    DJ's The Unabombers (Electric Chair) www.myspace.com/unabomberspace Radio Slave (Rekids) www.myspace.com/rekids Benga (Tempa/FWD) www.myspace.com/bengabeats Alfredo (Amnesia, Ibiza) http://www.last.fm/music/Alfredo Idjut Boys (Noid) Roland Appel (Innervisions) www.myspace.com/rolandappel Chris Duckenfield (SWAG) www.chrisduckenfield.com Zed Bias (Sick Trumpet) www.myspace.com/zedbias Trus'me www.myspace.com/trusme Linkwood Family www.myspace.com/linkwoodfamily Moonboots (Aficionado) www.myspace.com/aficionadomcr Jason Boardman (Aficionado) www.myspace.com/aficionadomcr Bill Brewster (Lowlife) www.djhistory.com Frank Broughton (Lowlife) www.djhistory.com Matthew Burgess (Lowlife) www.djhistory.com Michael Cook (Lowlife) www.djhistory.com Jim Stanton (Horsemeat Disco) www.myspace.com/horsemeatdiscolondon James Hillard (Horsemeat Disco) www.myspace.com/horsemeatdiscolondon Mudd www.myspace.com/muddsworld Andy Newcombe (DIAL/Discobox) www.myspace.com/andynewcombe Paddy (Universal Vibes) www.myspace.com/universalvibes John Mahon (Bodytonic) www.myspace.com/bodytonic Raif (Kabal) www.myspace.com/the_kabal Homoelectric DJ's www.myspace.com/homoelectricclub Cosmic Truth DJ's www.myspace.com/thecosmictruth Detroit Public Radio DJ's www.myspace.com/detroitpublicradio Will (Tramp!) Pavel Plastikk Live Adem www.adem.tv King Creosote www.kingcreosote.com Pictish Trail www.fencerecords.com Quiet Village www.myspace.com/quietvillage Linkwood Family www.myspace.com/linkwoodfamily Fudge Fingas www.myspace.com/linkwoodfamily Liz Green www.myspace.com/lizgreenmusic James Yuill www.myspace.com/jamesyuill Superimposers www.myspace.com/superimposers Denis Jones www.myspace.com/denisjones Magic Arm www.myspace.com/magicarm John Stammers www.myspace.com/johnstammers Birdengine www.myspace.com/birdengine Boat Parties Electric Chair Saved My Life Lowlife Horsemeat Disco V Homoelectric Live Stages Curated by Adem & Fence Records www.fencerecords.com Red Bricks www.myspa
  • Share
  • <b>Electric Elephant </b> <b>The long weekend</b> <b>From the creators of the legendary Electric Chair comes Electric Elephant….</b> We are heading off to the Adriatic coast of Croatia for a long August Bank Holiday weekend. Out of the basements and into the sunshine; far away to Croatia for music, love, sun, liberation, escape, sex, togetherness and freedom……the journey continues…out of the ashes rises the phoenix. A long weekend or maybe a weeks holiday in a hidden paradise a hidden paradise named Petrcane (near Zadar) where we can all party together under under the sun, stars and moon… on a beautiful forrested coastline next to the deep blue adriatic sea… A crazy 70’s nightclub (where Studio 54 meets Badelli’s Cosmic club!!), a terraced bar on the ocean front, and an outside amphitheatre live stage in the pine trees all overlooking the islands.. We have gathered some of the finest international DJ's and live artists . A wonderful wild mix of musicalness. Balaeric, spaced out beach parties, blissed out acoustic-folk, psychedelia on the moonlit stage , onto the club and outside to the terrace for late night futuristic jackin’ under the stars. Oh, and there's a big old boat. A magical ship that sails everyday partying into the twilight. Cosmic, spiritual, happy journeys across the sea. Petrcane is a beautiful little fishing village 900 years old with good, kind people and beautiful rustic restaurants… fresh fish caught that day… fruit and wine...and olive oil fresh from the local olive groves. There is camping in the woods, old cottages and villas on the sea front, sailing boats you can charter and explore the mystical islands; National Parks, waterfalls, mountains all a short drive away. Its somewhere you can bring the kids and relax, or party with soul mates old and new. This is a beautiful place. It’s enchanting. You’ll fall in love. Into the light, into the sun, free your mind <b>Electric Elephant August 22nd-24th (Bank Holiday Weekend)</b> <b> Tickets</b> £50 from ticketweb. Click here: http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/user/?region=cro_croatia&query=detail&event=260903&interface= Ticketweb: www.ticketweb.co.uk 08700600100 <b> Getting There</b> Getting to Croatia couldn’t be easier. Croatian Airlines fly out of London regularly to the main cities as do Easy Jet and Ryan Air. There also are many connecting flights into Germany via Lufthansa before connecting with Croatian Airlines. The nearest airport to the festival is at Zadar (20 minutes by taxi) but there are plentiful flights to the capital Zagreb (2.5 hours) and Split (1.5 hours). Our colleagues in Petrcane will arrange transfers from Zagreb and Split. Check their website to apply for a transfer: <b>Flights</b> The nearest airport to the village of Petrcane is Zadar (its only 20 mins by taxi), followed by Split (1.5 hours by motorway route or 3 hours on coastal route), or Zagreb (2.5 hour). For those with more time for an adventure then other airport options are Rijeka (3 hours), Ljubljana (3.5 hours), Pula (4 hours), Trieste (4.5 hours) and Venice or Dubrovnik (6 hours). Croatia Airlines is now the official airline of the Electric Elephant. For the best deals to Split and Zagreb you should telephone the Croatia Airlines London office on 020 8563 0022 www.ryanair.co.uk www.wizzair.com www.easyjet.co.uk www.flybe.com www.luthansa.com ***Check BMI baby and Sky Europe for details on how to fly to Zadar, through Prague, for around £150**** http://www.bmibaby.com http://www.skyeurope.com <b>Hotels</b> Petrcane is well stocked with accommodation. Check Hotel Pinija if your after a three star hotel vibe with indoor pool etc. There’s a huge stock of apartments and villas that can be booked for the week or weekend as well as cheaper hotels for as little as 10 Euros a night. The village also has camping facilities for up to 160 tents so the choice is yours. For accommodation and online booking please go to: www.generaltourist.com/html/gardenfestival2008-03-12 <b>Food </b> The festival itself will have a range of food outlets including a BBQ offering fresh fish. The village’s restaurants and cafes offer fish freshly caught that day. <b>Families</b> Hotel Pinija provides entertainment for kids during the day and has an awesome indoor swimming pool as well as tennis courts, crazy golf and volleyball courts. The festival site itself will accommodate kids and has a small adventure playground. Website: www.electricelephant.co.uk Myspace Page: www.myspace.com/electricelephantcroatia Facebook group: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=9018832708 Facebook fan page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Electr...val/8992097695 Bebo page: http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MyProfile=Y Last FM page: http://www.last.fm/user/e-elephant/
  • Electric Elephant - Flyer front
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.