Leestock Music Festival

  • ̸


    Wheatus D:Ream Mark Morriss (The Bluetones) Nigel Clark (Dodgy) The Crimson Dixies IDEALS Lemonparty Sons of Icarus The Tom Sanderson Band Howl Griff Two Steps Twice Battle of the Bands winners; TBA Acoustic Stage Nick Howard Jack O'Brien Michael John Mcglone Teddy Driscoll Polly Haynes Abbie Broom Yan Baker Jason Rampling.
  • Share
  • LeeStock Music Festival returns for the fifth time in 2012 with an exciting line up. New York based indie rock group Wheatus famous for world-wide hits including 'Teenage Dirtbag' and 'A Little Respect' will headline along British pop group D:Ream famous for their hit single 'Things can only get better'. Mark Morriss of The Bluetones and Nigel Clark of Dodgy both return to Suffolk to perform acoustic sets after successfully headlining last year’s festival. The complete lineup for this year’s event can now be revealed. The full lineup includes local band The Crimson Dixies, alternative art rockers IDEALS, local funk rock group Lemonparty, hard rocking group Sons of Icarus, Ipswich based The Tom Sanderson Band, psychedelic indie group Howl Griff and local Sudbury Ska and Reggae group Two Steps Twice. The announced lineup will be joined by The Battle of the Bands winners from Sudbury Upper School. The new acoustic stage will be headlined by Nick Howard who's recent work can be found on The Hills, Jersey Shore, Next, True Life and many other TV shows and films. Supporting the acoustic stage will be LeeStock regulars Jack O'Brien and Michael John Mcglone along with Teddy Driscoll, Polly Haynes, Abbie Broom, Yan Baker and Jason Rampling. All proceeds from LeeStock are donated to the Willow Foundation, a charity set up in 1999 by Bob Wilson and his wife. The charity provides psychological and emotional support for seriously ill 16 to 40 year olds through the provision of special day experiences. So far LeeStock has raised almost £30,000.00 to the charity.
  • Leestock Music Festival - Flyer front
    Leestock Music Festival - Flyer back