Uhuru Afrika September 2011

  • Saturday September 17th 2011 : 9pm-1am Uhuru Afrika : Boston's Afro-Diasporic Dancefloor Explosion RETURNS! Fresh off the heels of an amazing Summer full of parties and global guest DJs including Culoe De Song from South Africa and Rich Medina who blew the roof off the club... Uhuru Afrika returns for a night full of music and fun with the resident DJs Adam Gibbons and Max Pela featuring Master Percussionist Sidy Maiga. Jay Medina will be mastering a live mix of moving images for you. ...................................................................................... African Hand Percussion class with Master Drummer Sidy Maiga : Ever wanted to learn how to be a Master Drummer, or just interested in the basics of African Drumming? Join our percussionist Sidy Maiga for an hour long hand percussion class starting at 7:30pm (Limited drums are available for use so please bring your own if you have it!) 7:45-8:45pm before every Uhuru Afrika: $10 for the class and if you stay for Uhuru Afrika, you get $5 off the cover. RSVP Here: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=271397619541340&ref=ts ...................................................................................... SATURDAY September 17th 2011 : 9pm-1am Uhuru Afrika at AllAsia Bar : 344 Mass Avenue in Cambridge, MA 21+ : $15 : 9pm-1am www.uhuruafrika.com Love & Thanks to our support/Partners: Fusicology | Salmagundi | Hempest | NextAid | Afrobeta Bodega ...................................................................................... FOR OUR OUT OF STATE AND GLOBAL FANS, WE WILL BE BROADCASTING THIS EVENT LIVE ONLINE WITH HD VIDEO & AUDIO. Tune in at the link below: http://afrobetabodega.com/podcast/live-tv/ HERE ARE YOUR LOCAL TIMES L.A. :: 6pm - 10am Chicago :: 8pm - 12am Boston/ NYC / Santo Domingo DR :: 9pm - 1am London :: 2am - 6am Madrid / Paris / Rome:: 3am - 7am Athens / South Africa :: 4am - 8am Moscow :: 5am - 9am Tokyo :: 11am - 3pm
  • Uhuru Afrika September 2011 - Flyer front